We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Peppermill Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Save Saved
You added Peppermill Resort Spa Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 65 hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersGold level
Modesto, California, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My Peppermill Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My family and I just loved our stay at Peppermill. The staff we had interactions with were quite professional, polite, helpful, knowledgeable and respectful. Just the way to treat customers and make them feel that they are there all the way for each one of them. Keep up the good work guys.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,917 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,645
    838
    191
    120
    123
See reviews for
818
1603
214
512
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had a package deal that included a trip to the spa and it was great. I should have stayed there all day. The people were friendly and the amenities were fantastic. My boyfriend had never been to a spa and was nervous at first but after only about 10 mins he was relaxed and enjoyed it as much as I did. It was a great place to get away from the smoke and the noise of any casino. Did not try a massage this time around but with the pools and sauna and steam room and the nice cucumbers for your eyes I enjoyed myself fully.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Isabella, California, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nice hotel, easy access from the freeway. Good self parking and Valet. Rooms are decent and clean. Restaurant service at Steak House was excellent. Pretty much everything you could want for a Resort Destination trip. This was my third visit and I'll definitely be back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Awesome stay treated like a queen it was a wonderful place to relax an play the pool area fun with the heated pools an waterfall it's fun like being a kid again an the buffets an Restaurants very filling an wonderful service am to please rooms Awesome views clean an beautiful hated to leave but will be back soon (:

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and abundant. From the cafe, to the buffet, to the steakhouse the food was superb. I would have liked a little more variety in the slots. Over all, we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Beautiful suite, loved the spa tub with the TV. Beautiful view and the room was elegant. Wonderful resturants, really loved Bimini Steak House and Cafe Milano for breakfast. Excellant service, everyone was helpful and courteous.




  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Peppermill has renovated their hotel in the "Tuscany" style. So beautiful. We stayed in a room with a patio overlooking the gorgeous pool area. So relaxing. The resort has several restaurants and lounges to eat and socialize in; the playing area is very large with lots of choices. They also have an arcade area for the kids and with two pools to swim in; our kids love going. I enjoy the amazing spa every time we go, it is the best to pamper yourself. All in all a great experience. Close to Virginia City, and the downtown Reno area. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose a Tuscany tower room, they are gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1635 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 16 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightspot, EDGE. Custom-made, double pillow-top mattresses, 42" high-definition LCD TVs and media hubs are all featured in our guest rooms, and complimentary premium Wi-Fi is available for all hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.