We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great place to stay and play” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Peppermill Resort Spa Casino to your Saves list
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Orangevale, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Such a great place to stay and play”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I've been coming to Peppermill for quite some time now and i feel like it just keeps getting better and better. To start, I love the rooms. They are super nice and clean. The beds are very comfortable. Great restaurants. And probably one of the best clubs I've ever been to. With out a doubt rivals the Vegas clubs. My casino host is fantastic. Darrel Williams is his name. I've worked with him for years now. He takes care of everything I need at all times. Wonderful guy, I feel like we are more like friends, rather then host-to-client. I would recommend everyone to work with him if you get the opportunity. Hands down one of my favorite places to vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,981
    1,006
    249
    142
    143
See reviews for
955
1,846
251
601
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,506)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Really liked our stay, have been here before the prices are higher but cant beat it mainly taking into considing the location, having a club downstairs is a plus, definetly get the upgraded rooms because it will be worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had not visited Reno in years and we took the time to see all of the major casinos that the area has to offer. We stayed here for my birthday weekend, and it was by far the most beautiful casino in Reno! Our room was very calming, clean, and comfortable. The morning sun made it feel like we had slept on a golden cloud! We had breakfast in room one of the days and it was more than enough and right on time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Lorenzo, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Just Fabulous! Swank hotel, super friendly and helpful staff, awesome room, fun casino. The list goes on and on. I Wish that I could have stayed longer than 1 night. I felt like the Peppermill had the kind of ambiance I like when staying out of town for a fun family trip. My kids had the year round pool and arcade as well to complete the fun.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Valley, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Tuscany Tower. We loved the room. Beautiful and comfortable for sipping wine and enjoying each others company. We ate at Oceano and found the food and service excellent. The Terrace Lounge is a great place to visit and the bartenders were very friendly. When we got home, we realized that we left our camera in the room. I made one phone call and one email. I got a response back in a few hours saying they found it and they paid to ship it to us. Awesome! This is where we stay in Reno. Thanks to all!

Room Tip: Couples: Stay in the Tuscany Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Best trip in years! Staff was great. Oh my, the bed was the most comfortable ever! The cocktail waitresses were timely! Looking forward to my next visit. The resort/casino is so huge that I didn't feel the need to visit other casinos at all. We ate at the Cafe Milan, and the PrimeRib was on special....DELICIOUS. Also ate at Biscottis. They have great service, friendliest waiter, and the food was INCREDIBLE.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Peppermill at the end of February. My husband had a football conference and wanted me to come with a few of the other wives. I wasn't to thrilled about going but I have to say the moment I saw the hotel I fell in love! It was probably one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. When we got to our room soft music was playing which immediately relaxed me. I feel in love with all of the decor and colors of the rooms. I was comfortable!! My husband had to check into the conference so I wandered the hotel which is big enough and entertaining that you don't even have to leave! I had a drink at one of the bars to relax a little and then I played a few penny slots. I'm not much of a gambler but the staff is friendly and the waitresses bring drinks. I also made an appointment at The Spa Toscana for a back massage for the following day. I spent the evening having a few drinks, I ate dinner at Oceano where I had amazing sushi rolls and beer! I then made my way back to my room and enjoyed my evening in the comfy rooms! The next day I went down early for my massage at the Spa. Little did I know that I got full access to the Spa Toscana which was an amazing treat all by itself! I spent all day lounging and reading!! I was in love with this place!! That night we all met up and had some drinks while we wandered the slots and tables!!
The next day I was feeling a bit bloated from all the beer and food so I hit up the fitness room which was nice!! I loved this place!! I'm so glad I decided to come!! If I'm ever in Reno again I will stay again for sure!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Green Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#4 Best Value Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1635
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1635 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightspot, EDGE. Custom-made, double pillow-top mattresses, 42" high-definition LCD TVs and media hubs are all featured in our guest rooms, and complimentary premium Wi-Fi is available for all hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.