We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, just a few issues” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Peppermill Resort Spa Casino to your Saves list
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
94 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice, just a few issues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed hear several time over the past few years. The better rooms are located in the Tuscan Towers, but every time we try to book a room, they are always unavailable. Not sure if they save them for their preferred customers. We stayed in the West Tower. Room was nice with large LCD tv. Bed was comfortable, but a little hard for my taste. No extra pillows in the room. Bathroom was average size and shower faucet was stiff, so it was difficult to adjust (did not report). Hotel is very large, so is has lots of options for dining and drinks. The Pub consistently has slow service. Not sure what the issue is, but it has always been slow all the times we've been there. I think they understaff the bar. Biscotti s has a great selection of beer, although most are in bottles. Most of the bars have a different selection of beers on tap, so you can probably find what you like on tap at one of them. The Pub had Stone's Arrogant B. on Tap. The Italian restaurant (don't recall the name) has great pasta. I've had the trip sampler and Rigatoni with meatballs. Very good. Wife had Filet and Shrimp. The filet was not the best cut and was a tad over cooked. Shrimp was good. I recommend ordering pasta.

The fitness venter is well equipped and locker room is large (with steam sauna).

Resort is not near the Main strip, so there is not much around the area. Many of the nearby establishments have closed (assume due to the economy). Nice play to stay, but if you can, book in the Tuscan Towers as rooms are much nicer.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,156
    1,078
    269
    149
    149
See reviews for
1,021
1,963
262
641
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,611)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Every stay is a wonderful experience for us in all aspects starting from the reservations by phone coz all the clerks who helped us were all courteous, helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and cozy and there are several restaurants to choose from with friendly servers. All in all peppermill, compared to other casinos, in our experience is very generous in giving benefits and comps to its players..




  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed one night before traveling to South Lake Tahoe for four days.. We made a point of stopping back at The Peppermill on our return to have a bite to eat and win some more money.... Great time see you next February..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carvel Alberta Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We always stay at the peppermill tuscany tower when we go to reno. This time we were there for 2 weeks & stayed in the Tuscany tower sienna suite. Rooms are very quiet and very clean The hotel staff is very friendly & helpful.
Had 2 days at the spa which is first class all the way. Great location to ski hills.
Recommend this first class hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I can never say enough about the Peppermill. The rooms are fantastic! The Restaurants are absouletly the best! The staff starting from the VIP check in, the High Slot Room, the people that work the floor treat you with the utmost service. Room Service is prompt and so very friendly no matter what time you call them. My Son had his Wedding there & working with the Wedding Planner was wonderful. Last, but not least ....my Host, Doug McIver does an unbelieveable job! He always makes sure we have everything we need. If your looking for a wonderful experience the Peppermill is the place to go.

Room Tip: I've stayed in many rooms on several floors and have never had a problem with any of them. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariposa, Ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Have been coming here for years! Nice place to stay. Great comps off gaming points. Would recommend this place to everyone! Nice Pool area. The spa is Beautiful ,Very nice. The staff is very helpful, & nice. Great places to eat. The Deli by the sports area is excellent . Big variety and really great food. Good prices. A+

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I am writing to say your employee, named Jerome at the front desk was wonderful, funny and very helpful. He listened to us and secured two suites on the same floor for 2-9-13.

Our time at your hotel was fabulous and our suite THE BEST and the food great.

We will always return and recommend the Peppermill to our friends.

Sincerely,
Heidi and Robert Howes
Coco and Tom Gremore

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reno
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.2 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.0 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#12 of 66 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#21 of 66 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 1,463 reviews
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Whitney Peak Hotel
#9 of 66 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Green Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
#5 Best Value Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1635
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1635 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightspot, EDGE. Custom-made, double pillow-top mattresses, 42" high-definition LCD TVs and media hubs are all featured in our guest rooms, and complimentary premium Wi-Fi is available for all hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.