We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to find, fun to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Save Saved
You added Peppermill Resort Spa Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 65 hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersGold level
Crescent Lake, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Easy to find, fun to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We had an easy time finding this place never being to Reno before. The staff was friendly. The rooms were a little dingy despite being newly remodeled. But very cozy bed and well stocked mini bar and snacks. The casino in the hotel was really fun and some nice shops and and places to eat inside. The only bad thing I would say is that the rooms themselves were very confusing to find at first. We had to take multiple elevator trips up and down different towers and through different cooridors, a gps would have been helpful....seriouslly. Fun place to stay, would go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view if you want one, we got stuck looking into an alley...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,881 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,622
    827
    189
    121
    122
See reviews for
809
1582
214
510
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I have stayed in just about all the hotels in Reno and the Peppermill is by far the best! They offer amazingly quiet rooms for when I am working but also a great place to kick back when I am not. I love the Tuscany towers because they have fabulous bathrooms with walk in showers, a jetted tub and it's own TV. Sounds silly but it is great when you are trying to catch something but have to get ready.

They also have the best room service. Great soups, a fantastic club and hands down one of the best ice cream sundae's ever! If I want to venture out of the room take out from the 24 hour diner is great. I love the pad Thai there. Also Bemini is also great but definitely on the pricey side.

The only down side is that you can't use the mini fridge for personal items because it is stocked with hotel goodies.

Overall it makes my work trips feel more like a getaway than work!

Room Tip: The Tuscan towers have the best rooms and are absolutely worth the little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights and had a great experience with the entire staff from valet to check out. Everyone here seems to take guest satisfaction personally. Had great meals and loved the lounges for music and a glass of wine at night. Went to the spa on Thursday and cannot say enough about the amenities and staff, wonderful relaxing day! Spa was clean, we'll stocked with towels, refreshments and amenities and totally RELAXING! I had a facial and thought the pieces were very reasonable for the level of service and atmosphere. I'd go again in a second. Stop looking and book this hotel, it's a gem.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fremont
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Do not honor what they tell you on the phone. If you book from Hotels.com or expedia etc they say they will give you a free upgrade but if you book directly with Peppermill they will not honor this. So right away sorta put a damper on things.
Computer's were down for check in so hate to wait over an hour no back up system.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppermill_Director, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for posting a review of us. We appreciate you coming and staying with us even though you did not receive the free upgrade that you were hoping for. We have many special offers that are available on most every travel site out there for a variety of different offerings on a variety of different dates. We also have many of our own offers that we advertise through our website and other social media outlets throughout the year that provide very good deals for our guest that book directly with us. Unfortunately, when the travel sites advertise their promotions these do need to be booked through the particular site that is offering the promotion as we could never think of keeping up with all of these along with those that we are offering as well.

We have manual system at our front desk that we employ whenever our computer system goes down that is designed to insure that our guest check-in process is not interrupted. We’re sorry that you had an unusually long check-in as we typically do not experience delays during these times.

We hope that you were able to enjoy yourselves while staying with us despite these circumstances. Our hopes are that you will return and visit us again someday and be able to take advantage of a nice upgrade and have a very swift check-in experience. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

If you're looking to stay in the middle of the action in Reno, this is the place. It's huge & offers tons of dining options. You won't even have to leave! The rooms are adequate. The grounds are beautiful. The only thing I would suggest is having to insert your room key to get up to the room levels on the elevator. It's kind of sketchy that just anyone can come on up (just an added safety suggestion). Would definitely stay again if ever in Reno. Also, the free parking and free WiFi are an added bonus. And my husband says the gym was awesome too.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Front desk, paticularly Madie?, Jackie, and Jerome handled a problem with the check in with ease and never made me feel like I was a problem no matter how long the line was behind me. The rooms were awesome with great views of the pool deck which was lit up really cool at night. The food was top quality in all the resturants and from room service.
Will be back as soon as I can.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulelake, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We have stayed at the Peppermill twice now. Both times we had a room in the Tuscany Tower section of the resort. Enjoyed both rooms, one was a garden room and the other was a larger suite. Both rooms had lovely decor that really makes this country girl feel like she is somewhere special. I especially enjoyed to large European soaking tub, hubby enjoyed the tiled shower. The bed was very comfortable. The internet access was free, such a treat after paying $12 a day per computer on our last stay at a hotel in Las Vegas. There are lots of good restaurants and the casino is very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1635 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 16 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightspot, EDGE. Custom-made, double pillow-top mattresses, 42" high-definition LCD TVs and media hubs are all featured in our guest rooms, and complimentary premium Wi-Fi is available for all hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.