We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bigger and Better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Peppermill Resort Spa Casino to your Saves list
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersGold level
Fullerton, California
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Bigger and Better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This was my 2nd stay at the Peppermill and we upgraded to a larger room. We had to go up the escalators to the left of check in and walk to the other tower. This was where the pool, restaurants and new bar were at. Very nice scetion of the hotel and family friendly. The room service was super fast and available at great hours. I woudl highly recommend a stay here if in Reno.

Room Tip: The tower by the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,799
    924
    225
    135
    135
See reviews for
878
1,724
233
563
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,388)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We were in town due to a death in the family. Several of us stayed at the Peppermill and the front desk went above and beyond to be helpful. A big thank you to Karen and Cheryl and the others that helped us out.

We stayed in a double king in the Tuscan tower and I really do not remember staying in a room that beautiful in years. It was a little overdone but in a beautiful way - the bathroom...marble, jacuzzi tub, double shower, private loo, TV, vanity stand. Comfortable beds with plenty of pillows. Very spacious and nice.

We are not used to the new minibar food tray that will charge you if you pick anything up for more than 45 seconds so we avoided that part of our room. And my big criticism ? They need a towel hook by the shower.

The casino area, spa, outdoor pool facilities and restaurants all looked amazing. Aside from some quick breakfasts in the Cafe Milano, coffee at Biscottis and a few slots, we did not get to indulge this trip. I would love to come back on a happier occasion and enjoy all the resort has to offer.

Room Tip: Tuscan tower rooms rock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

We've been here several times & really never have a bad visit. We had some minor issues at check in this time, but the day manager, Mel, took excellent care of us. We always stay in the Tuscany Tower because its just gorgeous & so nice...large rooms with huge bathrooms (double sinks & dual shower heads too!). We love the spa, Bimini's steakhouse & Oceano for sushi. Really....the only reason we usually leave the hotel is for breakfast at Stone House Cafe (see my review on that gem!) and to stock up on cigars at Fumare.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

I had come to reno with my family, for a family party. We stayed at the peppermill I heard it was ok but it was close to family so we stayed. Front desk took way to long to get us checked in, went to look around gift shops and there was a I'm assuming to be a manager treating her employee like trash and to top it off you could not understand her, ( the manager). So I would not buy anything. We had wonderful service for a young man named Ty at the bell desk he helped us with bags where to eat was great to my family best customer service in the whole hotel, I think all employees need to take classes from him.. We will not come back unless we hear the employees have takes classes from this young man.

Ryan.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppermill_Director, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for your review, Ryan. We certainly wish you would have had a much better time during your stay with us. One suggestion that we recommend during our peak check in times is to use our self service check-in kiosks. If you have a reservation booked, the kiosks will check you in very quickly giving you your room assignment, keys and all.

Our employees here at the Peppermill truly do enjoy their jobs and we always hope that this is displayed at all times in all of our outlets. We have a very energetic and hip staff that works throughout all of our boutiques and gift shops. After researching this with all of our staff, we believe you may have witnessed some of them simply having fun with each other. We apologize that this was perceived negatively and we will assure that these interactions are not displayed in public view in the future.

Thank you for your very nice accolades regarding our bellman, Tyler. He is a genuine asset to our resort and it is nice to see him recognized for helping create a positive experience for our guests. It's not a bad idea to have him share his innate talents with his fellow employees. We appreciate the suggestion!

We hope to see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in a large lovely king bed suite. There was a large jacuzzi in the living area as well as a steam shower in the bathroom. The employees couldn't be nicer. There is a large selection of restaurants and we especially liked Chi for the Asian food. The coffee shop is actually very good with a huge menu. If you like gaming there is a large casino and sports book. If you fly to Reno they have a free shuttle to take you to the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 1039 in the Peppermill Tower was great. Close to the elevator but not too close
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We are Reno locals and decided to celebrate my Wife's BDay with a stay over. We were in one of the suites in the Tuscany Tower and we were thoroughly impressed. Would definitely recommend to friends when Needing a great place to stay. Food is excellent. Clean, Fist Class property

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Peppermill Resort and Casino is the only place to stay. The rooms are beautiful and roomy. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The food in all the restaurants are tops, haven't had a bad meal yet, and we've been visiting Peppermill 12 years now. We have many friends that visit Peppermill and they all say they feel safe gambling late into the nite. I know it's they only place we will stay.

Room Tip: Try staying on higher floors, they have beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1635
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1635 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightspot, EDGE. Custom-made, double pillow-top mattresses, 42" high-definition LCD TVs and media hubs are all featured in our guest rooms, and complimentary premium Wi-Fi is available for all hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.