We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Peppermill Resort Spa Casino to your Saves list
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
La Habra, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I stay here for a few days and got a Suite room which was very very nice and decorated nicely also. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food in the different restaurants was also good. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,985
    1,006
    249
    142
    143
See reviews for
956
1,846
253
602
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,506)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, MI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I recently stayed at the Peppermill at the end of Oct. Check in was smooth and I had reserved a Tower room since they are the newest. Room was clean and comfortable, a bit gaudy, but I expected that. the bed was comfortable and the coach was suprisingly comfy also. It did bug me that the fridge was full of thier stuff and no place for me to store anything I wanted, but to be expected in a casino room. I stayed for three nights and only left to eat out of the casino one night. Other than that I stayed in and just enjoyed the poperty. FYI the fitness center is great, has a fridge full of free cold water and a great selection of equiptment.

The all you can eat sushi was great and I really recommend you go hungry and get the hand rolled spicy tuna.

The location is pretty close to the airport and has a ton of parking, but I would not recommend walking out at night down the street... Better to drive. Also tip well and the waitress bring you drinks faster and FAR stronger for only a few bucks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is one of the nicest places to stay in Reno. Not in the downtown area, but I'd you don't mind that, it is well worth it. We have stayed in the Tuscany suites which are huge and have beautiful large tile and marble bathrooms, a large soaking tub, steam shower, two sink vanity and tv. Also have stayed in their deluxe tower room which are large for a hotel room and even though they aren't in the tuscany tower they are beautiful too. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are very clean.
The gym is so nice for a hotel gym, with lots of equipment, a large locker room with showers and a steam room. Fresh towels and water are provided and even a separate room for stretching or yoga. Two large heated outdoor swimming pools with hot tubs. It's so nice because you can gamble and relax if you don't feel like gambling.
Black Bear diner is a black away and definitely recommend for breakfasts.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We spent a Saturday night in a double king room on the 16th floor and found it to be really terrific. The beds were comfortable for three of us. The Views were wonderful. The lighting was great and the room was clean. It was decorated beautifullywith lare flat screen TV. The bathroom was very large and included double sinks, a television, phone, and double head shower (lots of towels too!). I did manage to leak water all over the floor from shower due to pointing one shower head at door...oops. The room has the irritating electronic snack tray and loaded fridge that auto charge if you touch anything so watch out for that. There is no room in fridge for your own items. I thought there wasn't a safe but found it in top drawer of dresser when we checked out. Check out was easy on the TV but could not figure out how to have receipt E mailed from Tv.
We loved this new part of the Peppermill that our room was located in. There is no casino in this part but it has a lovely pool, bars, cafe , and coffee/ice cream spot. We had a late lunch in the toscana tower restaurant - Bimini, I think. The food and service was excellent.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Mountain, Nevada, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

It is a long walk from parking to the rooms especially if you book a tuscany tower suite. The rooms are worth it in every way possible. It seems to be a lot harder to win in the casino. It used to be that you could at least win enough to keep you playing for a while. Now it seems the promotions are huge but the normal everyday people don't win much.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at the pepper ill for 2 nights in August while visiting family. I have to say that of all the casino resorts we have stayed in, this is by far the nicest.
The room was large, had a separate sitting area, and a large bathroom with separate shower. We actually had in room coffee which is very unusual for casino hotels. Linens we top of the line as we're the bath products. Towels were large and soft.
Restaurants at this a property were wonderful. We had plenty of choices and everything that we tasted was delicious. Te small bakery and coffee shop right by the lobby is not to be missed. The croissants were as good as we have every has in the states.
We were here to spend time with family but we found that we spent more time here then we had planned because it was so nice

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

room was clean and comfortable. staff was professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and helpfull. Oceana ? the sushi bar was out of this world

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Green Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#5 Best Value Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1635
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1635 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightspot, EDGE. Custom-made, double pillow-top mattresses, 42" high-definition LCD TVs and media hubs are all featured in our guest rooms, and complimentary premium Wi-Fi is available for all hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.