We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Save Saved
You added Peppermill Resort Spa Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 65 hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersGold level
Renton, Wa.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Peppermill was the first place I stayed in Reno many years ago. My first return trip November 2012 was stunning. No trace of the resort hotel I enjoyed years before was obvious, the name yes. I used the spa, ate at their reastaurants and gambled too. It was a really relaxing time. I can't think of anything that I wanted the hotel could not provide. Very nice room on a package deal. Great spa and wonderful spa employees. Thanks Peppermill, great job!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,911 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,640
    836
    191
    121
    123
See reviews for
816
1600
214
511
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tiburon, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

As a long ago guest returning for a business meeting I can tell you the Peppermill is really gone upscale, but not in price. Try this super location, lovely rooms, great spa and nice restaurants for your next weekend jaunt to Reno.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I spent 4 days at a conference in this hotel. I made the mistake of indicating no preference if the room was smoking or not. After one terrible night I had to move to a nonsmoking section and I am not sure all the smell is out of my pores. The next room was heaven so if you are a non smoker be warned.
This is a big hotel and the conference rooms reminded me of being in a corn maze. There were no windows or doors to help one navigate. It seems silly but it really did bother me. There were plenty of signs to help in finding the ultimate destination but it was not pleasant, nor relaxing. Staff were robotic. I got locked out of the stinky smoke room twice and had to wait in the stinky hall for the stinky security guy to get in the room. He acted like he did me a favor. He didn't. Great location and food was fine.Efficient shuttle service to airport got me gone with a smile.

Room Tip: If you are alergic to smoke smell be forewarned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppermill_Director, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you, uiguy, for posting a review for us. We are sorry to hear that you had such an undesirable experience with the smoke you smelled in our resort. We have made great strides in eliminating smoke in our hotel towers along with all of our conference areas. We have recently eliminated smoking in all of the areas outside of the casino and we are installing state of the art air handling equipment to purify the air throughout our entire resort. Occasionally we may have the inconsiderate person that believes they can smoke outside of our casino and we are all doing our best to approach these individuals and remind them of our designated smoking areas.

As you mention, we are a large resort and we have created unique meeting venues in several different areas with the intent of having many varieties of meeting spaces available for all varieties of needs. We have placed signage throughout all of these areas that are strategically placed to make sure that every section of our resort is well described and all directions of travel are explicitly defined. We’re sorry that this was still confusing to navigate for you.

We’re glad to hear that you were pleased with our location and that you found our food enjoyable. Hopefully someday you will return to see us again and have a much more memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

excellent place , great value , terrific sports book .hope to retturn very very soon. theservice , the foof , the people all great .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Creek, Nevada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Peppermill Resort Spa in Reno sets the bar not only in Nevada, but throughout the west, with the quality of its spa. Other high points for my stay were the quality of the rooms, particularly the Tuscan Tower rooms, with a reasonable rate and the fine dining available on property!

Room Tip: Consider the Tuscan Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Peppermill Reno does a remarkable job as a hotel and casino at reasonable prices. The rooms are clean and imaginative. The restaurants plentiful, bountiful and beautiful, serving good and varied fare. The casino is designed to maintain decorum and fun while being well vented and very easy on the eyes. The spa, fitness center, and delightfully heated outdoor pools surrounded by the High Sierra to the west and the Carson Valley to the south are bonus activities in good weather and bad. Staff choice and training are excellent for this industry. Overall, the Peppermill is a terrific bargain for anyone looking for a fine Nevada hotel, spa and/or gaming experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a big Casino, with many attractions. There are tons of choices for rooms. A lot of the rooms on the new side of the building are themed Italian. The nbeds are cozy and big. There are in room spas as big as ones at home. Really Nice place.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms inthe new addition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1635 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 16 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightspot, EDGE. Custom-made, double pillow-top mattresses, 42" high-definition LCD TVs and media hubs are all featured in our guest rooms, and complimentary premium Wi-Fi is available for all hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.