We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peppermill Hotel/Casino... Reno, Nevada” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Peppermill Resort Spa Casino to your Saves list
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
“Peppermill Hotel/Casino... Reno, Nevada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Extremely clean rooms! And all the amenities you would expect from a luxury Casino/Resort Hotel. Spacious casino floor, hundreds of machines so you can always find your favorites. Plus Blackjack, Craps and the horse Races are televised on room size screens in the casino! We ate at the coffee shop for a snack, found a large selection of hot food and salads! order anything, its all good!, Also enjoyed dinner at one of the restuarants, called Biscottis. My husband had the grilled lamb chops and I had the worlds largest and most ornate hamburger. This burger had grilled onions hanging off every side, the cheese was perfectly melted and soft. Tomatoes were red and ripe. Best Burger in Nevada! but bring a big appetite or share with a friend. My husband had the lamb chops and reported they were best he's had in years!chops cooked over a wood fired grill, very tasty and fresh.He was full, happy and in a great mood when we left. We plan on going back as soon as possible. We do not live in Reno, its a 3.5 hour flight for us from Dallas, but worth it!
* Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, request your room be at the far end from the elevators, as in casino hotels guests are coming and going all night. We took a "standard" room which was very large and spacious, 2 queen size beds... Beds are plush with THREE sheets, everything spotless...bathroom large and immaculate with thick plush towels and instant hot water! coffee maker and packets of coffee provided in room, so you can enjoy fresh hot coffee soon as you wake up.
Peppermill is a smoking casino, as I beleve all of them are, but the air quality is pretty good. I didn't get out of breath or "red eyes" there and I am somewhat allergic to smoke. Can't wait to go back !! we were really "spoiled" by the Peppermill!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,982
    1,006
    249
    142
    143
See reviews for
956
1,846
251
601
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,506)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mendocino
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

The Peppermill is a wonderful experience. They are very organized and competent and employ people who seem to care about their job and the guests. The bell desk can answer any question with a smile, the staff is friendly, the facility is beautiful and clean, the casino has non-smoking areas for slots, and all six restaurants are excellent. Biscotti's has a great menu and the food is delicious for any meal of the day. The Tuscany Tower rooms are spacious, very upscale, and spotless. I've been staying at the Peppermill for many years and they continually strive to improve it. I highly recommend it. Great casino too. It's like a 2nd home.

Room Tip: If you stay in a tower room, request one with a view of their beautiful pool area. The new Tuscany...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Can't say enough about how great this place is! We usually go about twice a year and really look forward to it. The rooms are fantastic! (we personally like the tuscany tower) Beds are great. Just a very relaxing time for us. Food, gambling, comps are fantastic! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Had a great time at the Peppermill. The rooms were excellent and the best in Reno. As for the casino and restraunts, they were good and very clean. Would come back again.

Room Tip: Stay in the Tuscany rooms they are the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Canyon, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

We have been enjoying our visit to Peppermill for many years! it become a home away from home. Excellent Restaurants to choose from, at reasonable prices.
Rooms are spacious, and indoor Jacuzzi tub in the room, and steam the shower!!

Their constant up keep of buildings and the tastefully done classical arts in the hall ways fresh carpets, all add to the first class Hotel resort!!

Excellent Internet service links you to the rest of the world, and your virtual office away from office! This is the best place in the world what ever the occasion might be, with excellent and friendly staffs-Good looking, too!!

Room Tip: corner suits are larger and sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Fashionable well appointed guest suite in the relatively new Tuscany Tower made my four nights very comfortable. Banquet food and service delivered kudos.

Room Tip: Stay in the Tuscany Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

We did not stay at the Peppermill Resort but stopped by to gamble for a few hours. The Casino is absolutely beautiful. It is large and the gaming payouts are better then downtown Reno. They have a nice variety of slots to play. I was amazed at how the table dealers remembered my name even after I had left and then came back later. We were mesmerized by the beauty and cleanliness of the facility. The staff was always courteous and helpful. We grabbed a sandwich at the Sports Deli and not only was it delicious but also huge - we wished we would have shared it. We will definitely return when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Green Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#4 Best Value Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1635
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1635 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightspot, EDGE. Custom-made, double pillow-top mattresses, 42" high-definition LCD TVs and media hubs are all featured in our guest rooms, and complimentary premium Wi-Fi is available for all hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.