We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eldorado Resort Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Eldorado Resort Casino to your Saves list
Eldorado Resort Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
3 Nights From $99
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Booked through Priceline bid ($22 plus taxes) for a Sunday night stay. Add in the $11 resort fee and taxes and the total was $43. For what we paid, I was very pleased. Our room was in the Virginia tower 9th floor, which I believe has the older, smaller rooms. The room had a full size bed, which was a bit small for the two of us, and the view wasn't great. Room and bathroom however was very clean. The vent/air was rather noisy, so we turned it off for the night. Again, for what the room cost I wasn't complaining. Had I paid the full rate, I would have expected to be in a larger rooms with a king size bed and a better view. Parking was free and getting to the room was simple. We ate at the Brew Brothers restaurant, which we did enjoy.

For the most part, I value cleanliness and $ amount spent pretty high and this one fit the bill just fine. If you can get the low rate (probably only available Sun-Thrs) and can deal with the small bed, I'd recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    611
    247
    85
    87
See reviews for
330
754
160
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The El Dorado is our favorite casino in Reno. It is located in the heart of downtown, and just a block and a half from the Reno Events Center. The staff throughout the casino are very nice, and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms and public areas are always clean. We love the Centro bar which features freshly squeezed juices. Unlike some other casinos, they offer premium liquor when you get complementary cocktails if you are gambling.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoore, Ca
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Me and my wife stayed here on a Thursday night at the end of our 25th anniversary trip around Lake Tahoe. I booked us a king spa suite. I could not believe how beautiful this room was! It was exactly like the picture. We had a corner room on the 10th floor with a jacuzzi spa in the bedroom, a huge king size 4 post bed, the tv was in a cabinet that popped out when you hit the switch. There was a steam shower, a huge dressing area with 2 sinks and a vanity for the ladies. We could have stayed the whole 24 hours in that room without leaving. It was very romantic. Room service was fantastic. I don't think I can put into words how awesome this place was. My wife said she felt like a princess.
There are many good restaurants down in the casino for your choosing. We only had a coffee and something called "suicide pie" at the coffee shop. We tried the slots for a while and lost $100 very quickly so we walked over to the Siliver Legacy which is connected to this casino. We did much better there. We came out ahead at the end of the night. The resort fees weren't so bad. I think it was like $8 per night. It was all well worth it. Because we stayed on a Thursday night, we got this suite at a price of $159. I will definately be back!

Room Tip: If you go during the week, pay the extra money for a suite. You will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I had made reservations to spend 2 nights at the El Dorado in Reno, but when I got the confirmation, I was to pay more for the resort tax and the other assorted taxes than I was willing to pay. So I cancelled my Reno trip out of protest, and until Reno and Las Vegas reconsider these high taxes on the tourists, I will not be spending any of my money in their cities.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

As a disclaimer, I am not a fan of casinos, and I was there for a business trip.

The place is a bit old, it needs some renovation. My room was kind of dirty, and I found a very smelly sandwich in my fridge (probably left there by previous guests). Perhaps, invest some more money, and get a suite.

The restaurants inside the hotel are extremely good, thumbs up! Sleeping quality is good, I could not hear my neighbors.

Be careful when you make a reservation: they make you pay $8 per day more when you arrive, in order to have some basic amenities.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganFinn, Manager at Eldorado Resort Casino, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Response from Whitney G. of Eldorado Hotel Casino Reno on 2/24/14
On behalf of the Eldorado Hotel Casino, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your constructive comments. We appreciate your candid concerns as well as your patronage. We realize that all of our guests deserve nothing less than to receive superior service and the ultimate in dining entertainment and lodging needs. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your needs. This was unacceptable and we have spoken with our Housekeeping manager to ensure that there is better communication & training with our staff in regards to areas that need improvement - or areas that may have been missed! Again, we are sincerely sorry and hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Sincerely,
Eldorado Hotel Casino
Reno, Nevada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

But I really hate the resort fee, especially during the winter, Room was great. Very comfy bed. The casino was fun with really loose slots. Service at the front desk, not so great. It would be nice if they would volunteer a little information on where to catch a cab. All in all, they seemed confused most of the time. Also, you need to be aware of the fact that the recession hit Reno hard so downtown, where this casino/hotel is located, is pretty darn sad.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I had a great experience at the El Dorado Hotel and Casino. I left $65 ahead so I did not hit the big one, but what a nice experience. My room was very clean and great value. The restaurants at the El Dorado were very nice and also a good value. The elevators always had a security guard present so I felt very safe. I would give the El Dorado my highest recommendation and I will for sure go back again.

Room Tip: I was in room 1403 which faced the mountains to the west. I did enjoy the view of the snow covered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reno
0.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
1.9 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.3 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#14 of 66 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#23 of 66 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 1,584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Whitney Peak Hotel
#9 of 66 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 706 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Resort Casino

Address: 345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#8 Family Hotel in Reno
#9 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eldorado Resort Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience timeless luxury and friendly, personal service in the heart of Downtown Reno. Escape to the Eldorado Hotel Casino, named "Best Rooms and Suites" by Casino Player Magazine, where every detail has been considered in order to provide you with the stay of a lifetime. Lose yourself in the nonstop excitement and elegance of our luxurious Reno hotel casino. Choose from our nine award-winning Reno restaurants, including the world-renowned La Strada and Roxy. Browse for one-of-a-kind memorabilia in our shopping boutiques, or check out a Broadway-style performance in Reno’s newest showroom. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Eldorado offers the ultimate choice among downtown Reno casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Eldorado Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Reno
Eldorado Resort Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eldorado Resort Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.