We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Downtown Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eldorado Resort Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Eldorado Resort Casino to your Saves list
Eldorado Resort Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% Off your 3nts Stay
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Downtown Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The Eldorado is the best hotel/casino in the downtown area of Reno with the Silver Legacy being the close second. I have stayed at both of these hotels several times for both business and personal trips. Great variety of restaurants from fine dining to the buffet to fast food - all good! The value for the price paid is excellent. The location is in the heart of downtown one block from the Events Center.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    442
    187
    71
    67
See reviews for
185
537
93
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
northern california
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

e love the ElDorado. You can count on it to have the cleanest and nicest rooms, and just overall top comfort. The staff is outstanding. Everyone is so very helpful. The hotel rooms and casino are the cleanest and you feel very safe. Wouldn't stay anywhere else and we have tried them all!

Room Tip: If you like a suite, 1920 is nice. Rooms facing west have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Took a quick overnight trip & wished we could've stayed longer!! Plenty to do even on a Sunday night!! Room was fantastic!! Brews Bros food was super yummy & my Bf that hates buffet even enjoyed it!! Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in some very nice rooms at the Eldorado and I have stayed in some of the smallest rooms ever at the Eldorado. Overall the rooms are nice and have been updated. The older rooms in the old tower are updated but they are small. We have found if we find a great deal on budget friendly websites you end up in the small rooms. This being said I have also stayed in some fantastic rooms at this resort. I would never hesitate to stay here regardless of the room.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeview, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I made reservations over the internet and we were given an envelope full of coupons when we checked in supposedly because we used the internet. We got to experience all of their different restaurants for a drink or dining with a discount because of the coupons. The staff more than welcomed our coupons and all the restaurants and bars were fun and clean and good drinks and food. Without the coupons we probably would have left the Eldorado and went wandering, they kept us there with the discount coupons and glad they did cause all of the food and drinks were great!

Room Tip: Had a non smoking room with two queen beds. Only downside is the close proximity to the hospital so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, In
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I checked out most but not all of the casinos in Reno including the Pepperment and Atlantis but found the Eldorado to be my favorite Casino in Reno with Atlantis a distant second.
Granted the casino is a bit old but clean and comfortable with prompt, courteous service in all aspects. I could find myself staying there for a few days without having to leave the property because of the variety of restaurants and bars.
I mostly play video poker, blackjack, craps and poker. The poker room had daily thirty dollar tournaments with no rebuy and have a great deal going on in which they will give you 10 bucks in chips if you play in a tournament then go to a cash game and will also give you another ten dollars if your in one of the first tables in the morning so I paid 30 dollars to play in the tournament but then I was given 20 dollars in chips when I got knocked out and went to a cash game.
I also think their players club is pretty good. My girlfriend plays slots and she did very well there and got lots of free play and resort credits through their slot club.
Only bad thing is free play expires in 90 days while the resort credits expire in 14 months. When we asked when the points expired we were told 14 months not the 90 days. If we would have known the free play expired in 90 days we would have used them up the next day before we left and flew home ( in fact she tried to use her free play in the early morning but was told the system was down for maintanence.) The slot club isn't very clear on their rules so now looks like we will be out several hundred dollars on free play as I don't think we will be able to fly out there again so soon and having the casino erase your free play so soon dosn't exactly give you an incentive to go back there when there are cheaper flights to Vegas.
The rooms I thought were large and comfortable, which I thought were in much better shape then the room I stayed at in Harrah's Reno which is the only other hotel room I can compare it to while in Reno.
All and all I would highly recommend this casino.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

It's the shows that get us to the Eldorado sometimes. It's so nice that the bars and restaurants are so wonderful that we just stay and have all our fun in one spot. To me the highlight of the Eldorado is their employees they always go the extra mile.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eldorado Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Resort Casino

Address: 345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#5 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#13 Business Hotel in Reno
#15 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eldorado Resort Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience timeless luxury and friendly, personal service in the heart of Downtown Reno. Escape to the Eldorado Hotel Casino, named "Best Rooms and Suites" by Casino Player Magazine, where every detail has been considered in order to provide you with the stay of a lifetime. Lose yourself in the nonstop excitement and elegance of our luxurious Reno hotel casino. Choose from our nine award-winning Reno restaurants, including the world-renowned La Strada and Roxy. Browse for one-of-a-kind memorabilia in our shopping boutiques, or check out a Broadway-style performance in Reno’s newest showroom. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Eldorado offers the ultimate choice among downtown Reno casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Eldorado Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Reno
Eldorado Resort Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eldorado Resort Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.