We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eldorado Resort Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Eldorado Resort Casino to your Saves list
Eldorado Resort Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   345 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Value great for weekday stay. King room good size though bed was lumpy and not too comfortable. Room was very clean. Restaurants were very good. Martinis at Roxy's were great. Casino area stinks of cigarette smoke but we don't gamble so no biggie for us. The show Grease was fantastic! Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    366
    156
    59
    58
See reviews for
149
434
78
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpine
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We will still keep the Eldorado as an option, but some details are lacking. How about directions for the tv keyboard, how to order a movie and where in the hotel will we find the restaurants? Lots of info regarding menus, etc. but nothing on location. It's a hotel casino so maybe they want you to wander around searching. And no directions for in room tv maybe because they don't want you in your room?

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Was here a week during street vibrations 2013. It's a great old school casino and hotel, clean good security. Good choices. For food. Room was good sized. Bead fealt great. Room service not overpriced. And was good. Little bit of a maze if not used to place. Would stay here anytime. Staff all seemed great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolf Creek, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I am a small rancher in Wolf Creek Oregon, having retired from US Army, We decided to go to the El Dorado for Carol and my 14th Wedding Anniversary, as we had been there before...The hostess Linda Siedel offered us a tournement to play in and a free room for a couple of days to enjoy our stay. The atmosphere was lite and fun, the food was most excellent and very hard to choose between Restaurants as all were excellent...Needless to say we had a great party and wonderfull times...We used to go exclusively to the Reno Hilton, but followed Grant Wellington and Linda from there to the El Do as we call it, kinda a family thing with us, so now We Irish are Italian by choices..So give it a try my friends great fun and great people to adopt in your life...See You there sometime as Carol & I will definately be going back again and again..

Room Tip: get up in the clouds as the views are really special at night..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We switched to this hotel from another one in Reno after a day-time visit here.




We stayed here for 4 nights... and wished we had more time left on our vacation to enjoy it. The employees were almost all amazingly friendly and extremely helpful. The room was very nice and also well-located for access to the casino and all of the surprisingly fine restaurants. Best of all...as the weather turned cold in Reno after our arrival... Eldorado has indoor access to 2 other hotels downtown, so we could explore their casinos and restaurants and shops without taking taxis or chilling our somewhat aging bones. However, the buffet at this hotel is by far the best, not only of the four we tried in Reno, but of any casino buffet we have tried in either Las Vegas or Atlantic City. The food and service at Roxy was also well worth the price. Our only negative experience was with the security practices and employees. To get cash use an ATM and your pin, because getting money from the cashier is a fingerprint and ID nightmare, and the guards at the elevators may refuse access to your room if you don't flash your room card. A few cameras in the hallways would be both less threatening and more effective, folks, and some of the guys...not all... seem to enjoy the power trip almost as much as the worst of the TSA zealots at the airports. Loosen up, security chief, we're guests, not thieves or terrorists. Overall, however, a very fine hotel and we look forward to another visit.

Room Tip: 4th floor in Virginia Tower was an excellent spot... it's even got pool access... in better weat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Small Town, Northern California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We reserved our rooms three months in advance at a FABULOUS rate of only $59 per night (weekend stay). The rooms were big enough for two women and their suitcases and "stuff" to easily spread out without being too crowded. The beds were extremely comfortable and the linens fresh. We like having a safe in the room very much. My friends took everything out of the mini-fridge before reading the rules about being charged instantly and were able to easily get it straightened out. 32 of us ate at the Saturday night Buffett... and it was fabulous! Those mushroom raviolis are out of this world. We saw Grease in the El Dorado theater, and sadly it was the first time EVER that a show was only mediocre at best. We were happy we had a great rate on those tickets also. Overall, it was a great "Girls Weekend" and we loved staying at the El Dorado.

Room Tip: Ask for adjoining rooms if you are traveling with friends... it was fun for the four of us to visit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I was a little worried because it was downtown and older. However, it turned out quite nice. The rooms are okay. The linens and towels are very good quality. The workers were extremely nice. The hotel is extremely clean and bright. You can tell there is some high standards here. There are plenty of terrific places to eat and many happy hour offerings. The buffet will rival any in Vegas. It was realy terrific with high quality. Aside from how nice the employees were, the best benefit is the security. Downtown Reno has seen better days and there are some questionable areas. However, the hotel security is the best I have seen anywhere. All the elevators have high quality security and thoughout the hotel. You will feel entirely safe. I came in off the street with a couple of bags and was asked if I needed help in about 10 seconds. Waiting outside for a the free shuttle to the airport, a security guy came out and waited with me. This is a really nice casino. Plan to stay within the three casinos. There is no need to leave except for a daytime walk on the riverwalk or to the auto museum. Again, a really great buffet, good value, nice clean room, great security and plenty of things to do in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eldorado Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Resort Casino

Address: 345 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#5 Casino Hotel in Reno
#5 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#16 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eldorado Resort Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience timeless luxury and friendly, personal service in the heart of Downtown Reno. Escape to the Eldorado Hotel Casino, named "Best Rooms and Suites" by Casino Player Magazine, where every detail has been considered in order to provide you with the stay of a lifetime. Lose yourself in the nonstop excitement and elegance of our luxurious Reno hotel casino. Choose from our nine award-winning Reno restaurants, including the world-renowned La Strada and Roxy. Browse for one-of-a-kind memorabilia in our shopping boutiques, or check out a Broadway-style performance in Reno’s newest showroom. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Eldorado offers the ultimate choice among downtown Reno casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eldorado Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Reno
Eldorado Resort Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eldorado Resort Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.