We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Adventure!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eldorado Resort Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Eldorado Resort Casino to your Saves list
Eldorado Resort Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% Off your 3nts Stay
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Adventure!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This motel was a great choice for our honeymoon. Room Service, Gambling, Jacuzzi tub in room, close by attractions. The room was clean, service was extremely good and food was great.
Would definitely stay again on our next visit!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    440
    187
    71
    67
See reviews for
184
534
93
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wonderful facilities, great casino staff, great food and entertainment outlets.Location is very good, "Hot August Nights" was surprisingly good not being too crazy over vintage
cars. Hotel next door "The Silver Legacy" was very good too. Circus Circus great for kids. We really enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed Aug 8-11 (Wed-Sat). Never been to Reno before and didn't know what to expect. Got a package for flight and hotel through Allegiant. Chose the Eldorado as it was one of the more inexpensive options (not the cheapest) and the reviews were good on Tripadvisor. Not disappointed with the choice. Central location for the "main strip" of downtown Reno. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Room was decent and very clean. Restaurants were good and moderately priced. Ate breakfast at the buffet Thursday and Friday. Saturday was too long a line and the price was jacked way up for the same food on the earlier, cheaper days. Had breakfast at Tivoli Saturday instead. Pretty much ate our dinners at Tivoli as well. Food was good and prices were cheaper. Tried to get into Brew Brothers and Prime Rib Grill but didn't have reservations and the wait was too long (60 mins or more on Thursday and Friday evenings). No more than 5 mins to get into Tivoli, 10 mins for breakfast on Saturday.

As we were there for HAN, it was a great location for the car show on the strip during the day and the cruise at night. We ventured a wee bit off the strip to visit the National Automobile Museum, which we recommend. As for the other events at Peppermill, the convention centre and the Grand Sierra resort, had to cab it there. Not within walking distance at all. Did chat up some police officers who were standing by us during one of the car cruises and they gave us plenty of warnings about where and what to avoid. Mentioned we were thinking of bussing it to the other places for the various car things, and they warned not to. Also warned us not to stay at the Sands and that Circus Circus was getting a bad reputation now too. Said the Eldorado and Silver Legacy were good choices, and they preferred the Eldorado personally. Lots of closed buildings and some hotels in that area. Unemployment rate is about 28% in Reno. Very sad. Tip well for good service!!

Bit of a screw up at check out. The bill slipped under our door the last morning had the room charge which we already paid for with our package. After a quick phone call to the front desk, it was removed with an apology. Shuttle service to and from the airport/hotel was quick and easy. We had asked about a shuttle to some of the other events for HAN and were told there wasn't one but we could cab it there. So we did that. While waiting for the shuttle back to the airport, we saw one pull up. Assuming it was the airport shuttle, we were surprised to learn it was the shuttle to take hotel guests to the convention centre for the Barratt Jackson auctions. It was an Eldorado shuttle and not a private one. We were a little ticked we had to spend $35 on a cab to and from the day before when this one was in operation the whole time. Could have been more money to gamble with! Oh well, lesson learned to ask two different people to make sure.

Long line at the airport for security, so make sure you get there well in advance and pre print your boarding passes to avoid having to wait to check in as well. Computer and printer to the left of the hotel check in desk so you can do just that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

If you are looking for a place downtown, look no further. For the price, this is the best place to stay. I like the rooms better than the Silver Legacy and Harrahs. Easy to park and the service is very welcoming. The casino is a little smaller so we usually gamble over at Silver Legacy. Rooms have a good view of Reno and there are numerous bars and restaurants nearby. We always stay at Eldorado if we are staying downtown!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at the El Dorado because of it convenient location to all the downtown casinos. The rooms are very nice, breakfast at the buffet is very good and we like gambling there too. We definitely will stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the upper floors of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel is centrally located with restaurants and a few shops.
The room is clean and quiet (although it had a funny, sweet smell...). Great value for money. Valet parking is complimentary.

The hotel lobby is located at the first floor (it took me a while to figure that out when I was checking in).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Rooms was very clean and up to date. Bathroom was big staff was awesome. Everything you could want is under one roof. You can travel to two other hotels and casinos without going outside. All around great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eldorado Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Resort Casino

Address: 345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#5 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#13 Business Hotel in Reno
#15 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eldorado Resort Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience timeless luxury and friendly, personal service in the heart of Downtown Reno. Escape to the Eldorado Hotel Casino, named "Best Rooms and Suites" by Casino Player Magazine, where every detail has been considered in order to provide you with the stay of a lifetime. Lose yourself in the nonstop excitement and elegance of our luxurious Reno hotel casino. Choose from our nine award-winning Reno restaurants, including the world-renowned La Strada and Roxy. Browse for one-of-a-kind memorabilia in our shopping boutiques, or check out a Broadway-style performance in Reno’s newest showroom. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Eldorado offers the ultimate choice among downtown Reno casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eldorado Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Reno
Eldorado Resort Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eldorado Resort Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.