We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAST check in, average stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eldorado Resort Casino

Save Saved
You added Eldorado Resort Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eldorado Resort Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   345 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 65 hotels in Reno
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“FAST check in, average stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Walked up to the counter and was out of there with my key cards in 2-3 minutes. Went during the week so was gave the free upgrade way up on a high floor with a great view of the city and Reno sign. Everything worked well in the room and was clean, no complaints. Try the 8 dollar buffet, it is a great deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganFinn, E-commerce Administrator at Eldorado Resort Casino, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hello Jeremy,

Thank you so much for posting a review of the Eldorado Hotel Casino on TripAdvisor! We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our fantastic buffet. We hope to have you back as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,

Eldorado Hotel Casino
Reno, NV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    371
    330
    144
    58
    55
See reviews for
129
399
72
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Orchard, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the Eldorado. It was OK but nothing special. We caught the shuttle at the airport. It stops right on the street and you go in on the street level. You then have to take the elevator up to the lobby. I found it a little confusing...lots of bright, blinking lights, and noise. The lobby and registration desk was in the middle of a main walkway and elevators. I did not find it very welcoming. They were very good in letting us check in early which was nice since we had been up since 4:30 am.

The room was fine..clean and comfortable. There was a tray on the dresser with water, nuts, juice etc and the refrigerator was stocked with water and alcohol. There was also a very small sign on the tray that said if anything was removed it would immediately be charged to your room bill. I was glad my grandson was not there since he likes to move things around. I almost removed things from the refrigerator so I could put in my own water and pop. Good thing I didn't or I would have been charged for removing them.

We ate in the buffet...it was good but not inexpensive.

There were security guards in front of the escalators and you had to show your room key before you could go up. I appreciate this.

We have stayed at the Silver Legacy before and I think that the two hotels are comparable. I do like the Silver Legacy better.....the drop off location is off the street and it easier to make your way up the the registration desk. If I go again I will stay at the hotel that has the best price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Upon check out, I asked to speak with a manager because the stay was not good and I just wanted to let him know that the front desk guy named Dakota was not a pleasant person. He asked what was so bad bout our stay so I told him that we reserved a non smoking and king sized bed, however we got a NASTY smoking room and two full sized beds!! He then said it is pointless to book rooms because you most likely WON'T get what you RESERVE!! However, every other hotel has accommodated what was RESERVED for us!! Just saying the manager told me that!! See no reason for another one of those stays!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We had booked our room through Expedia, however Expedia had to call the Eldorado and talk to someone because the female working for Eldorado who was supposed to finish the booking had decided to go on a break before finishing our reservation!?We made the reservation at least an hour before arrival!! So check in it was not pleasant! To top it off we are in a smoking room and none of us smoke, however, it sure smells like we all do in here! Nasty!! If I would of been asked I would of definitely said non smoking, but I was not asked and any other hotel puts us in a non smoking. If you smoke it's a place for you.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganFinn, E-commerce Administrator at Eldorado Resort Casino, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hello Barb,

On behalf of the Eldorado Hotel Casino, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Eldorado on TripAdvisor. We truly care what our guests think of us and appreciate any feedback that can help us improve at meeting the expectations of our guests. We were concerned to hear about your negative experience with customer service during your stay. We are very sorry that you had to endure what seems like a frustrating process. We work hard to create an inviting and accommodating environment for our guests, and we apologize that was not your entire experience. We truly hope to have another chance to improve your impression of us at the Eldorado Hotel Casino.

Sincerely,

Eldorado Hotel Casino
Reno, NV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend surprised me with a weekend out of town so we drove the 4 hours up to Reno from Monterey. The room was amazing as we were upgraded to Room 111, and it had a jacuzzi tub in the room along with a huge steam room in the shower . Although we didn't win anything in the casino's we did have a ghost visit us in the room that night. The faucet in the wet bar turned itself on for at least 10 seconds then turned off and we saw a figure in the mirror! No joke, we told the staff the next am and they just brushed it off, but we are planning on returning to room 111 called "The Players Room."

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaho
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed two nights at the Eldorado April 1 and 2. I chose a room on a high floor and the view was awesome. The beds where very comfortable and the room was clean . I was very pleased with the price and the free breakfast for two . The Eldorado has some of the best casino restaurants downtown,large menu great prices and good food. Overall I enjoyed the Eldorado and would stay again. Finally the show at the Eldorado "Mystique " was a real winner!

Room Tip: upgrade from standard to deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

we spent four nights there and had a blast, staff bent over backwards to insure a great time. Room was spacious and nice. beds were very comfortable. felt like a safe place to stay. would revisit in a heartbeat. air conditioner was a little on the loud side but other then that its was wonderful

Room Tip: ask for a view away from downtown to see the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eldorado Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Resort Casino

Address: 345 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#4 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#5 Casino Hotel in Reno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#14 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eldorado Resort Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience timeless luxury and friendly, personal service in the heart of Downtown Reno. Escape to the Eldorado Hotel Casino, named "Best Rooms and Suites" by Casino Player Magazine, where every detail has been considered in order to provide you with the stay of a lifetime. Lose yourself in the nonstop excitement and elegance of our luxurious Reno hotel casino. Choose from our nine award-winning Reno restaurants, including the world-renowned La Strada and Roxy. Browse for one-of-a-kind memorabilia in our shopping boutiques, or check out a Broadway-style performance in Reno’s newest showroom. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Eldorado offers the ultimate choice among downtown Reno casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Eldorado Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Reno
Eldorado Resort Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eldorado Resort Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.