We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short and sweet vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eldorado Resort Casino

Save Saved
You added Eldorado Resort Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eldorado Resort Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   345 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Reno
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Short and sweet vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My friends and I stayed at El Dorado Hotel for two nights. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was nice. There was coffee machine and a hair dryer. You can see the snow on top of the Sierra Nevada in April.

Room Tip: Get a room in Sierra tower. They are none smoking and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    352
    151
    58
    57
See reviews for
139
419
76
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed at El Dorado while in Reno for a couple nights. I thought the room was quite small and found self-parking to be a bit of a mess. (the gate was not working one day and getting validation was a pain) However, overall it was decent. A bit confusing getting around the hotel, it felt a little like being in a riverboat casino. The food and overall stay was pretty good, no complaints. I wish the checkout had gone a bit more quickly, but I have seen worse. I thought the casino was pretty well maintained and the hotel was clean and fairly nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver bc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Have been going to this hotel since 1985. Why 1.Reno air-aces the shuttle is right out of front door. 2.The rooms are clean,roomy, and quiet.I stay in the deluxe priced room ,3.the hotel has a great 24 hr cafe and plenty of buffet places. I'm not the best customer because I don't gamble but like to walk thru the other casino places for exercise.
They do have a shuttle out to the races and a chalet but because I m not a high roller not available have offer to pay but offer was ignored

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just got back from a fun 4 nights in Reno. Check in was a breeze and they were very friendly as usual.
We had a room in the older tower as it wasn't deluxe but was very nice. We were on the 10th floor and didn't smell much smoke from the casino. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. We felt very safe as they have security and you need a room key to use the elevator. Bathrooms were clean and housekeeping did a great job. We have stayed here before and love the location as it is centrally located. To be honest we didn't spend a ton of time in the room but it was great.
Great places to eat here and we love the buffet. For gambling it is nice but their table games are awful. I HATE the 6-5 paying black jack tables as that is one of the few advantages the patron has and they have taken that away. Shame on them for that. Great cocktail service and a nice Sportsbook. Will we be back here? Absolutely! We love it here and look forward to coming back. Another great trip in a fun place! Thank you Eldorado!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I paid $19 for this room, and it was great for a place to sleep, but that's about it. I was in room 722 which is in the corner, and gives of a view of the building and casino roof.

The bathroom sink was very slow to drain. Just washing your hands it would take about 2 minutes to completely drain. The toilet kept plugging up too. You'd have to flush it a few times for everything to go down. The last time it stayed plugged, as I was about ready to check out.

In the morning when I wanted to shower before leaving it took about 3 minutes for the hot water to get to the shower, even though there was immediately hot water at the sink. But once it came then it did stay hot through the entire shower.

This hotel also charges a $7.00 a night resort fee.

You really can't beat the price, but there are other downtown casino hotel options on Hotwire that are cheaper and don't have a resort fee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We arrived on Good Friday to find the hotel nearly booked out due to the Easter weekend and a major bowling event nearby. It took a while to check in, but the service was great. Our room was relatively small but clean, the gaming experience was fun though not very rewarding, and the Friday Night Seafood buffet at The Buffet restaurant was very much worth the money.
Note: My wife and I regularly stay here, and in the rooms where we have recently stayed the sleep timer function of the TV cannot be configured with or without the furnished remote. I hope that the hotel will correct this problem soon. Also consider the substantial resort fee and local tax when comparing prices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island Park, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Eldorado is a nice Hotel Casino with nice, clean and very roomy one bedroom suites. Pretty much every person that worked their that we came in contact with were very helpful and courteous. I did have a problem with the girl that over at the 24 hour coffee counter. Even though they had an espresso machine in that area, she did not know how to use it. I had asked for an Americano (which is only espresso shots & hot water) and a Latte and she told me that she had no idea on how to make them. Once the stand alone Espresso/Coffee Bar opened for the morning, the gal that worked there was very helpful and was able to make what I ordered. The Valets. Bellman and Maids were all very friendly and helpful. I just wish that they had Free WIFI that you could use with your own computer. Instead of the wireless, slow keyboard that they offer you to use for free.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suites are nice and roomy. You want to be at least on the 11th floor to have a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eldorado Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Resort Casino

Address: 345 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#4 Casino Hotel in Reno
#5 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#13 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eldorado Resort Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience timeless luxury and friendly, personal service in the heart of Downtown Reno. Escape to the Eldorado Hotel Casino, named "Best Rooms and Suites" by Casino Player Magazine, where every detail has been considered in order to provide you with the stay of a lifetime. Lose yourself in the nonstop excitement and elegance of our luxurious Reno hotel casino. Choose from our nine award-winning Reno restaurants, including the world-renowned La Strada and Roxy. Browse for one-of-a-kind memorabilia in our shopping boutiques, or check out a Broadway-style performance in Reno’s newest showroom. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Eldorado offers the ultimate choice among downtown Reno casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Eldorado Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Reno
Eldorado Resort Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eldorado Resort Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.