We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time stay...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eldorado Resort Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Eldorado Resort Casino to your Saves list
Eldorado Resort Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rates from $54.99 Midwk
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Caledonia, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First time stay...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

First time I have stayed in downtown Reno and the Eldorado. My wife and I stayed 3 nights while I attended an event downtown. The room was clean,comfortable and well kept. The only downside was the lighting in the bathroom wasn't great. The restaurants and bars were enjoyable.We especially liked the Brew Brothers restaurant for both the service and the variety of beers available. Will be visiting Reno next year and will stay herte again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe room for a minimal cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffL1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
United States
Level Contributor
359 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed here for a meeting. The check-in process was very frustrating the line got longer and longer and yet only one person was checking folks in (there were others at the front desk but they were busy doing something else). The room was very basic - but since it was inexpensive I did not expect more. It was quiet and clean. Navigating around the property came with the usual frustrations of a casino -- they want to provide to directions to every place in the world as long as it is gambling venue on their property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_a_lot4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stay in Reno about once a month, but had not stayed at El Dorado. But we would go back.

There were many top notch areas of the hotel. The bell staff, housekeeping, and everyone at Brew Brothers - excellent. Really.

The check-in process had a slow moving line and the process was cumbersome. The sports book was not a place I wanted to be, rather than listening to the horse races, they had a ESPN talk show on, and not one cocktail waitress came through. The table games staff are not a friendly bunch.

We were there for my birthday, which besides some video poker machines, there was no recognition by the El Dorado of this. Bummer!

We stayed in a luxury room, which was nice, we had a spectacular view of the HVAC system on the roof of the hotel There was a mini-bar, but no fridge in the room, which I would expect. We had some electrical problems in the room, and the very accomodating maintenance person did what he could to resolve it. The in room computer access has to be used with the clunky, tempermental provided keyboard. To use a laptop, there is an additional fee.

There is a resort fee, which I believe is $7 a night.

Overall, this was a nice experience, I would definately go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Make sure you know all the rules and mark down the different letters on your card. I was playing one game and they turned it into something else and I even told them the game I was playing.
It was just 5.00 that I was cheated out of, but still wasn't right.
Over all this place is not worth the money spent

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 12butterflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

From the surly bartenders to the rude reception staff the Eldorado provided a level of customer service that we have rarely experienced. I'm sorry to say that downtown Reno is a sad shadow of any vibrancy that it once may have had and this is echoed in this hotel's service. I know that the state of the local economy must be depressing for the staff that work there but we came with the intent to contribute generously and a kind word or an occasional smile would have been a welcome incentive. As it was, there was no incentive to be generous at all. The joke of the weekend was that there was something wrong with every special "deal" or event that we opted to participate in: from the hotel room with a view of a plaster wall 30' away to the "Magique dinner package" with the surprise that the dinner was limited to a "special" (boring) menu at the alledgedly award-winning La Scala restaurant, not to mention the "special" table set up for our group directly adjacent to the bus station with crashing dishes and rushing waiters. Yeah, I know, we should have asked for another table... but we shouldn't have to.

We probably would have forgiven all the lack of civility if we could have used all the special discount coupons we had been promised but we weren't really able to take advantage of the deals because, hey, there was always some hitch. Yeah, the old bait-and-switch. We paid top dollar for everything but we didn't get top dollar service. Don't kid yourself: nothing here was a good deal or a good time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We recently stayed here so I could treat my wife to a bathtub soak(we only have a shower) for Valentine's Day. I was able to book a room for $34/night plus tax and resort fee which came to $45, a very fair price for the room and hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the tub delivered and the service was great. I have stayed here before and would recommend it if the rates are reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, CA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I used a groupon and stayed one night. Groupon included room, 2 show tickets and 2 breakfast buffets. It was a great deal. Rooms are clean. Water is hot. Wifi in the rooms is not free. That is annoying these days. Breakfast buffet was included and good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davis-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
1.9 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.1 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#21 of 65 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Whitney Peak Hotel
#10 of 65 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 971 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.3 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#17 of 65 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Resort Casino

Address: 345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#3 Family Hotel in Reno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#8 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eldorado Resort Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience timeless luxury and friendly, personal service in the heart of Downtown Reno. Escape to the Eldorado Hotel Casino, named "Best Rooms and Suites" by Casino Player Magazine, where every detail has been considered in order to provide you with the stay of a lifetime. Lose yourself in the nonstop excitement and elegance of our luxurious Reno hotel casino. Choose from our nine award-winning Reno restaurants, including the world-renowned La Strada and Roxy. Browse for one-of-a-kind memorabilia in our shopping boutiques, or check out a Broadway-style performance in Reno’s newest showroom. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Eldorado offers the ultimate choice among downtown Reno casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Eldorado Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Reno
Eldorado Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing