We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms and dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eldorado Resort Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Eldorado Resort Casino to your Saves list
Eldorado Resort Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good rooms and dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Very good pricing on rooms. Various restaurant dining experiences available. Casino is large giving plenty of opportunities to make or lose a paycheck. Downside, it's a smoking facility and they do not offer a non smoking area. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Get a suite. Large room with jacuzzi tub in living room Ann outstanding views. Worth the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    450
    192
    71
    69
See reviews for
190
551
96
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This was my second stay at this hotel because it is close to the university. The rooms are spacious. I requested a king bed non smoking room on my recent stay. I got two queen beds in a smoking room. It was not a pleasant stay as I have allergy reactions to smoke. It appears they cater to their gamblers so make sure to get on their rewards program if you do gamble. It was very disappointing that a hotel of this size cannot accomodate a non-smoking room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Weather perfect, lots of site seeing close by. Casino a little too smokey for my enjoyment - maybe better ventilation? Its no Vegas but we had a great time. Good restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Our room was on the 7th floor. The price was very reasonable and it was clean and in good repair. We found the service staff very pleasant - with the exception of one man at the front desk at check out - he was a bit on the rude side. We were travelling with my mobility challenged mother and the staff were very accomodating to her - we never waited long for lift operators or help with the scooter etc. All the meals we ate at the casino were very good whether at the buffet or the cafe. The bar maids on the casino floor were sometimes hard to find but once you did they came back often (if you tipped properly) but I'm sure the cocktails did not contain a drop of liquor. Parking was free. We had a nice time at the Eldorado and would go back if in Reno again. We've stayed at the Silver Legacy as well and we found the Eldorado every bit as nice but not as expensive.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed at the Eldorado for 2 nights and it was pretty good. Prices were low, breakfast at Tivoli's was great - the bakery there was awesome! Cake and goodies all around the clock. My favorite was the Swarovski store where I bought a beautiful pendant and used my comps that I earned gambling the night before. We booked a luxury room and it was great. Good size with a view of the mountains and city skyline. The coolest part about staying here - the hotel connects to Silver Legacy which connects to Circus Circus. You don't have to even hit the street once. Also, valet is free and quick when you need your car. Gambling was funner next door at Silver Legacy though. We had dinner at the Roxy - please do try the Lobster Bisque - FANTASTIC!

Room Tip: Luxury room with mountain view...not sure if you need to request it...but it's what we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I was very happy with my stay at Eldorado, it was my first trip back to Reno in over 30 years. The room was big enough for two queen beds to fit comfortably with a large dresser and flat screen TV and it looks like the bathroom was recently updated. The rooms have a small safe.

All of the staff was helpful and it was very nice to have a casino shuttle sitting there at the airport waiting for me. The driver had a cold water ready for me while we waited for any other passengers for a few minutes. Check in was a breeze, I tried a few of the restaurants and found them very fair priced for the food quality.

Sign up for the Eldorado Loyalty program and there is a room where you can get "prizes" which range from cash (never got) to food and gift shop discounts (always got). But worth checking out. Also you will get some good room offers down the road.

Garage Parking (free for guests) across the street is very convenient, you cross on a 3rd floor walkway that connects to the main hotel lobby. Free internet is through the Television plus keyboard, you will have to upgrade if you want to use your own computer. So, change your passwords before/after your trip if you need to access private information. You will be charged a nominal resort fee, I believe it was $7 a night and $2 for city of Reno fee. So, add about $10 to the rate you are quoted for your actual costs.

The casinos were smoky when busy, not a top notch filtration system but I was always able to find a place to play. I would compare this hotel to the off-strip Vegas hotels. If you are looking for tons of amenities and fancy fixtures, go to Vegas. If you want a clean, relatively modern comfortable room for a good price, you'll like Eldorado Casino & Hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

This hotel room was not only the nicest, but also the cheapest, on our trip across the US.

However, it was a bit deceiving when our $34 room turned into $50 after miscellaneous "resort fees" etc. Still, a great deal for a clean room with all amenities.

On the downside, there is a lot of cigarette smoke in the common areas (elevator areas etc). I was just not used to this, not being from Nevada, and not used to Casino hotels.

We took in the Michael Jackson show they currently have running and it was very impressive. However, again felt a little taken advantage of when the tickets "starting at $19" were non existant and we had to pay $30. They also upsold us on buying buffet dinner as well bringing our total to over $90 when we went in expecting to pay $40.

We weren't hungry but we went to the buffet since we'd paid for it, to find we didn't save anything by buying the dinner & show package. A bit disappointing. Buffet was good though but we weren't hungry.

Reno is very inexpensive but it's easy to get caught up in and they seem to catch you on all of the other add-ons, so just be careful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Eldorado Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Resort Casino

Address: 345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#13 Business Hotel in Reno
#14 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eldorado Resort Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience timeless luxury and friendly, personal service in the heart of Downtown Reno. Escape to the Eldorado Hotel Casino, named "Best Rooms and Suites" by Casino Player Magazine, where every detail has been considered in order to provide you with the stay of a lifetime. Lose yourself in the nonstop excitement and elegance of our luxurious Reno hotel casino. Choose from our nine award-winning Reno restaurants, including the world-renowned La Strada and Roxy. Browse for one-of-a-kind memorabilia in our shopping boutiques, or check out a Broadway-style performance in Reno’s newest showroom. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Eldorado offers the ultimate choice among downtown Reno casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Eldorado Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Reno
Eldorado Resort Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eldorado Resort Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.