We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2375 Market Street, Reno, NV 89702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reno, Nevada
1 review
“CLEAN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After hours of searching online for a good resort/casino for my family of 5 to stay in on the strip in Reno, I got tired of reading bad reviews about hidden fees, dirty rooms, and bad service. So I decided on something a little more expensive, but a sure thing as far as cleanliness and excellent service. With the free continental breakfast, I think we came out ahead, and we were very pleased with our stay. The breakfast was great, our rooms were side-by-side as promised, the housekeeping services were excellent, the pool and spa area was clean and never crowded, and the rooms super clean and comfortable. We were not more than 5 minutes from the strip, where free parking is available. The Holiday Inn will also give you a ride there if you want. We are coming back next year at this same time, and this is where we will be staying.

Room Tip: My husband and I got the King, with the kids next door in a 2-queen room. We will get 2 double quee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSN001, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear KarenC:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We greatly appreciate your positive review. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our services! Thank you again for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Reno Airport and we hope to see you back soon.
Sincerely,
Kenny Nagra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    67
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
56
46
35
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willard, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our wrestling group loves it here and we stay every time we come for Reno World. The rooms are clean and large. The staff are always pleasant. If we forgot something, they always have it. The breakfast is wonderful and so is the morning staff. This last stay the only thing that I found wrong with our room was the bathroom door was hard to shut because it looked like at some point, someone had kicked in the door and it had been repaired but it had started to fall apart. I am sure they will work very hard to get that replaced or fixed. We will defiantly come back.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSN001, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Hlamb5:
Thank you for your loyalty and for providing a such a wonderful review for the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Reno Airport. It was a pleasure having you back with us! We are delighted to read that we met your expectations and that you were able to have a great time with us! I am very sorry to hear about the bathroom door. We would like to thank for for letting us know, so we can fix the door on timely manner and our future guest won't face the similar challenges. Please email me at wexnv@yahoo.com or call us at 775-229-7070 to let us know, what room you stayed in. Your help will be greatly appreciated. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you back with us soon.
Thank You,
Kenny Nagra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed at many Holiday Inn Express Hotels and all have been good, but this one is exceptional. Every space is very clean and well appointed. The breakfast has a good variety of foods which are properly prepared and very tasty with hot foods kept hot. Most importantly, the staff is efficient and friendly. We highly recommend staying here.
Another plus for this Holiday Inn is its location - very close to the airport with restaurants and shopping areas nearby.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and they accommodated us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSN001, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear MarJoe70:
Thank you for the heart warming review for the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Reno Airport. We are delighted to read that you had such a wonderful experience with us and that our staff provided you with great service! Your kind words about our staff is much appreciated.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Kenny Nagra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very pleased with the facility. It was extremely clean and shiny. The breakfast was amazing and the Shuttle is like having a private driver to and from the city and airport. We loved the stop in Reno! Thanks Sandra and Paulina! We had a great Easter here & everything was amazing.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSN001, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Janet_Liesel:
The staff and management would like to thank for taking the time to write such a kind review for the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Reno Airport. we are happy to read that you found our hotel rooms comfortable and our staff treated you well. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff especially to Sandra & Paulina. Thank you again for staying with us. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Sincerely,
Kenny Nagra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is very friendly and helpful at all times; they put the customer first. The hotel accommodations were great I got to watch the final four nice and comfortably in my room and I slept like a baby.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSN001, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Cesz22:
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience for the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Reno Airport. We are truly happy that you had a memorable stay here and that you enjoyed our services. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back on your next visit to Reno.
Sincerely,
Kenny Nagra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is nice, clean and a very comfortable place for a good night of sleep. The staffs are friendly and very helpful. I would like to see different choices for breakfast, not the same choices everyday.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSN001, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your hotel experience with us and for providing a positive review for the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Reno Airport. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you again for stay with us and we look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Kenny Nagra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is near the Airport. I have to travel to Reno a lot in my job. This hotel continues to provide top notch service. Fitness room is great. Hotel rooms always clean. Plenty of parking. Breakfast is always well stocked regardless of how late you have breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSN001, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for sharing your "fantastic service" experience with us! We love hearing that everything was great for your stay, and we want to make sure that every aspect for you is always a excellent.
We can't wait to see you again!
Thank you,
Kenny Nagra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno

Address: 2375 Market Street, Reno, NV 89702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Reno
#8 Family Hotel in Reno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2008, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Reno is just minutes away from the Reno Tahoe International Airport . Nestled at the base of the Sierra Nevada Mountains, the hotel is conveniently located off US-395 and a half mile south of I-80. he hotel features complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet, a meeting room, a hot breakfast buffet served daily, a health and fitness center, business center, guest laundry, indoor pool and whirlpool. The Reno area will keep you fully entertained with a variety of activities such as skiing, boating, golfing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, and kayaking. So Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.