We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express in Reno - a delight!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2375 Market Street, Reno, NV 89702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
NYC area
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Express in Reno - a delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Clean, fresh, comfortable! And the staff was attentive, helpful and professional. We were impressed and convinced we that this inn was the best place we stayed during our nine-day, eight-night drive from New England to California. From check-in to check-out we found the front desk remarkably reliable - we asked for directions and received precise and easy directions (we got there effortlessly); at breakfast we seemed on the verge of running out of hot water for tea and - Voila! - the staff person swooped in with fresh, piping hot water. The room was clean, well-appointed, and quite comfortable. Each of the queen beds was the best of all the beds we'd enjoyed and endured during our entire trip. One does not expect a Holiday Inn to be run with the professionalism of a five-star hotel in Manhattan. Maybe those New York hotels could lean a lesson or two from the Reno Holiday Inn. And to their staff - our thanks!

Room Tip: Because this inn accepts pets, we were placed on the first floor - ideal for walking the dogs at odd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    68
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
56
47
35
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camp Verde, Arizona
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I arrived late and the hotel parking lot was full. The clerk was ready with my room, upgrade, and complimentary snacks. Though I often have difficulty with overly firm hotel beds, my bed was just right and I slept very well. The fan kicked on and off but at least the "low" setting worked. The room was clean and neat. Breakfast was average but consistant with most HI Express experience. The overall rating was very good because of the squared away front desk and good bed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Service and staff was wonderful. Never has a hotel cared as much as this one while stuck in a city due to Snow. Free shuttle was wonderful as we are not very good drivers in the snow. Food was Ok but not our favorite. Overall we loved it period.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Wa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Whenever we travel we generally pick a Holiday Inn Express. In Reno we went for a cheaper Resort/Casino but after one night we moved to the Holiday Inn Express due to excessive smoke at the casino resort. The cleanliness of the Holiday Inn was wonderful. It has a large dining area for the breakfast with large impressive ceiling. If you don't have a car fast food is about a 10 minute walk or ask the front desk and they will have the airport shuttle take you somewhere nearby. We were coming off of a long trip near Reno and were happy to find out that the hotel had washer and dryer. $1.75 per washer, and another $1.75 for the dryer with detergent vending for $1.00 I think. Washer and dryer were surprisingly large also (2 washers, 2 dryers). I also used the business center to print out my plane tickets, there is no charge, just sit down get on the computer and print what you need (2 computers, 2 printers). Pool was at an awesome temperature, and the hot tub felt great also. There is free WiFi through out the building, and of course free cookies in the afternoon and coffee all day long, good selection of creamers. Our room had a microwave and refrigerator which is nice if you go to a restaurant and want to take back leftovers so you don't have to leave again for another meal. All the staff members were friendly and helpful. And its probably less than 5 minutes away from the airport if you need to be close. Holiday Inn Express's remain our first choice for price to value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnemucca, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I went to Reno to visit some family I hadn't seen for years.And everyone told me to stay at the holiday Inn express in Reno cause it was the nicest and cleanest place to stay. The staff was so polite and friendly. I got a suite on the 3rd floor and it was the best so much space. Took my boys swimming in the nice pool. In the morning we had a good Breakfast. This hotel is Amazing :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel met our expectations as we will stay at them usually for one night. It is close to the airport not far from outlet shops if you have a vehicle, right off a main freeway and 3 businesses down fro the Harley Davidson shop. We didn't look up the Harley location before arriving as we wanted to stop there too so that is the bonus for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great service, early start breakfast, fair price with basic business amenities. I also loved the fact that they provide free shuttle to local restaurants and fresh baked cookies. I will look for a HolidayInn brand on my next travel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno

Address: 2375 Market Street, Reno, NV 89702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Reno
#8 Family Hotel in Reno
#10 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2008, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Reno is just minutes away from the Reno Tahoe International Airport . Nestled at the base of the Sierra Nevada Mountains, the hotel is conveniently located off US-395 and a half mile south of I-80. he hotel features complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet, a meeting room, a hot breakfast buffet served daily, a health and fitness center, business center, guest laundry, indoor pool and whirlpool. The Reno area will keep you fully entertained with a variety of activities such as skiing, boating, golfing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, and kayaking. So Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.