We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Orbitz.com
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2375 Market Street, Reno, NV 89702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 65 hotels in Reno
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great service, early start breakfast, fair price with basic business amenities. I also loved the fact that they provide free shuttle to local restaurants and fresh baked cookies. I will look for a HolidayInn brand on my next travel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    50
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
42
37
31
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silicon Valley
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The hotel was quiet, rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast fare offered a good start to the day. Freeway access was convenient. The breakfast area had adequate seating and a two-story ceiling.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very clean property. I stayed here in September and liked my stay. Only reason I picked this hotel most all others were taken because of the busy street vibrations events going on. Kind of a pain to get to from the highway. Pool and hot tub were good along with breakfast. This hotel wont be my first choice but I don't have any reservations for booking a stay in the future. I paid way to much for the hotel room but it was a busy weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

IHG has got this brand down pat and this property is no exception to the usual standards of this chain. Friendly staff, nice airy breakfast area and comfortable rooms make this a good one-night stay for customers transiting or visiting the Reno area for a quick visit. A bit over-priced for this chain but still within the acceptable range.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This is the noisiest hotel encountered so far in our cross-country trip. The poor sound insulation meant we heard constant stomping of feet, doors shutting, voices in the hallway and in nearby rooms, machinery sounds from somewhere outside and a horrid screeching from the plumbing in one of the adjacent rooms as someone ran water in their tub.

A huge pet peeve of mine: The under-window HVAC unit did not have a setting that allowed constant fan. I often rely on such an option as a de facto white-noise device in noisy hotels. In fact, I've gone so far as to download the specs for a particular model and myself adjust the dip switches inside the machine so that the auto button produces a temperature-cycled fan while the actual fan buttons (high, low) cause the unit to run constantly at that fan setting. Was too tired to DIY this time but it's an easy fix for management, and given the cacaphony here, one that should be made as a help to guests wishing to drown out the uproar.

The lock on our second-floor window was broken; the window overlooks a first-floor roof so access to the window from outside is fairly trivial.

The bathroom door is swollen or improperly hung and does not shut.

The room, a double-queen suite, is very clean and well-apportioned. And the check-in gal was very courteous and professional. For those reasons I am giving this hotel an overall average rating. Otherwise, the issues with our room in particular (which can be fixed) and the tremendous racket (which would require substantial structural soundproofing) would earn this hotel a poor rating.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Mikewrite246,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise from our other guests and air conditioning unit you received. We have taken note of your valuable comments and rest assured, these will be used to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful, friendly staff, clean rooms, delicious breakfast, comfortable beds...exactly what I always expect a Holiday Inn Express to be. It never disappoints!! I will definately be staying there again next time I swing by the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hotel is newer and had very nice rooms. Quiet and good breakfast in the AM. Away from casino but close to freeway, smoke free. Right next to Harley and Yamaha delaership, good bike stop. A good alternative to the casino smoke.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Reno
Address: 2375 Market Street, Reno, NV 89702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Reno
#7 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2008, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Reno is just minutes away from the Reno Tahoe International Airport . Nestled at the base of the Sierra Nevada Mountains, the hotel is conveniently located off US-395 and a half mile south of I-80. he hotel features complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet, a meeting room, a hot breakfast buffet served daily, a health and fitness center, business center, guest laundry, indoor pool and whirlpool. The Reno area will keep you fully entertained with a variety of activities such as skiing, boating, golfing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, and kayaking. So Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.