We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2375 Market Street, Reno, NV 89702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 65 hotels in Reno
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We flew into Reno on a Sat. for a wedding and were only staying one night. We are very glad we picked the Holiday Inn (and did so based on TA reviews). Courteous and efficient check-in, an extremely spacious double queen room (I think the ceilings must be at least 12' and lots of room to move around), very new furnishings, carpet, and drapes. 32" flat screen TV. I slept like a baby (and no, I didn't over-indulge at the wedding reception). The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows (and I'm a bit fussy about pillows and often travel with my own when I can). The blackout curtains really worked well and the room was very dark which I like. Super quiet. A good breakfast including the usual cereals, but also including pancakes, hot cinnamon rolls, eggs, biscuits and gravy, fruit, juices, and coffee. It has a nice lobby area and the breakfast area is sizeable which is nice. The location is very close to the airport and a highway, but we heard absolutely no noise in our room from either. It's handy to downtown without all the hustle and bustle of being right downtown. It isn't a resort property, so if you're on vacation you probably wouldn't want to lounge around the property all day, but for a home base, it's very comfortable, quiet, and nice. We'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    50
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
42
37
31
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
salt lake city, ut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

A nice Holiday Inn. Updated, nice beds, warm pool, good breakfast. Our only complaint is that the walls were a bit thin - we could hear a couple having an awful fight for a while. Otherwise, a good stay and there are free cookies.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Is there a place where the scent of homemade cookies greet you at the door along with smiling front desk attendants ready to answer each and every question? You bet there is, and I'm reviewing it now. Warm cozy beds, neatly kept rooms, the best morning coffee for breakfast ...all for an economical price. I continue to love my stay here at this Holiday Inn in Reno. You can't go wrong if you decide to spend a few nights here!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NV
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Holiday Inn Express over the weekend. We really likes the hotels. Very clean and good staff. I don't have words to describe. Everything was great and we will definitely be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Very New and up to date Hotel. Excellent customer service from all the staff, from front desk all the way to breakfast host. If you don't have a car to get around they provide complimentary free shuttle with in a 3 mile radius from 4pm-10pm. most location's to choose from, like downtown and the mall and many restaurants. I will back to HIE.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Traveling alone and needed a safe, non-smoking, non-gambling, clean property within 10 minutes to the University of Nevada. Can't say enough good things about this fairly new property with it's big room, comfortable bed, and breakfast ready in the lobby for a quick exit in the morning. Next to the freeway and on the backside of the airport but I heard nothing in the room. (And I am a light sleeper.) I will stay here again the next time in Reno.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Hi Mariann,
Thank you so much for the great review. It is nice to know we have achieved our goal when our guests feel comfortable, safe and are pleased with the amenities and service we provide. Mariann, I am at your service should you need anything when traveling to Reno.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights over Independence Day weekend and for the most part had a nice time. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, breakfast was convenient and had variety. Our room was quiet and spacious, except the ac was very noisy at times. The location is odd and next time we'll rent a car as the shuttle did not always work out well. We had to take a cab from the airport as we were not informed the shuttle does not run between 2 and 4 in the afternoon. There are fast food restaurants within a 10-15 minute walk from hotel. Mountain Mikes pizza was good, and there is a Carls Jr and McDonalds, but don't know if I would walk it at night.
We spent 2 days in downtown Reno for the street festival, it was a lot of fun with live music, chicken wing contest, vendors etc. We also rented a car for 1 day and had fun exploring Virginia City. When downtown we ate twice at Men Wielding Fire bbq place, the pulled pork was great. The car museum is definitely worth a look, a lot of history and we spent a couple hours there, and the River Walk is a nice area to take a break.
Overall the trip was fun and accommodations were nice, but for the money, next time we'll check out the resorts, something more convenient to downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond on trip advisor. We appreciate the positive comments. I do apologize you were not informed of the lack of shuttle service from 2:00pm - 4:00pm. Many of our guests appreciate our location due to the ease of access to highways 580 and 395. Our property is one of the newest hotels in Reno, non-smoking and non-gaming, those attributes are appealing to many guests. That said, I know there were wonderful entertaining activites downtown during the holiday week-end. You experienced the amazing food at one of the most popular eateries in the city. Harrahs Auto Museum is absolutely amazing and I am so glad you had the opportunity to see all it has to offer. Thank you for visiting our city and staying at our hotel. Once again, I thank your for all your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Reno
Address: 2375 Market Street, Reno, NV 89702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Reno
#7 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2008, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Reno is just minutes away from the Reno Tahoe International Airport . Nestled at the base of the Sierra Nevada Mountains, the hotel is conveniently located off US-395 and a half mile south of I-80. he hotel features complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet, a meeting room, a hot breakfast buffet served daily, a health and fitness center, business center, guest laundry, indoor pool and whirlpool. The Reno area will keep you fully entertained with a variety of activities such as skiing, boating, golfing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, and kayaking. So Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.