We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2375 Market Street, Reno, NV 89702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Orlando
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Very convenient to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The close proximity to the airport is good. The rooms are clean and the hotel relatively new. It is however in an industrial area, so no food options anywhere close by. Make sure you don't show up needing to eat as you will be out of luck.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize you found the restaurant options less than optimal. There are many fast food locations within walking distance, just two blocks from the hotel. There are also several restaurants in a three mile radius and a large resort just one mile from us has many restaurants, including fine dining steakhouse, buffet, mexican and asian cuisine. We also have a complimentary shuttle that will take our guests to any restaurant in a four mile radius which encompasses downtown and access to many eateries. If we failed to provide this information, please accept my sincere apology. Should you return to Reno, please let me know if I can be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    58
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
44
44
34
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Staff was great. Rooms clean and quiet. Good dog friendly hotel. Sacramento river trail about a mile from the hotel. A couple of clean nice parks, good dog area, felt safe there. Did three miles round trip with the dog. Always good to have a place to take him when we are on the road.

Room Tip: We stayed in a pet friendly room on the first level by the door it was quiet, which is sometimes not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. We are very close to the Truckee River, it is a beautiful trail and I am so glad you had the opportunity to enjoy it. If I can be of service in any way, please let me know, I look forward to meeting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Mackay, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Great. Price is spot on, rooms clean, beds comfortable and utilities very good. Experienced travellers know this group as first rate providers. Breakfast is good and not the measly "continental/light" that is offered in many USA motels.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnemucca, Nevada, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here a few weeks ago, always a great place to stay. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. A very clean hotel and rooms! I recommend this hotel! You will love the rooms and service!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverbank, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here for a quick overnight. The rooms seemed clean and filled with the just the basics. I was a little bit surprised that the hotel was situated in an industrial area but it suited my needs just fine. I had to drive a couple miles to find a place to eat but I think that was due to my navigational abilities - there was probably closer fare. It was a bit noisy when our room neighbors would start up their showers but it wasn't unbearable. I actually slept quite well in this room and that's pretty unusual for me when I stay in a hotel room. The complimentary breakfast was decent - yogurt, toast, bagels, some pastries - very adequate. Overall, good value for less than a 100 dollar room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Pros: cheap room rate, clean rooms

Cons: slightly odd location, lack of parking

Standard holiday inn. Clean rooms with comfy beds. Room felt somewhat empty bc it was huge and had only the basics. Would have been awesome if there was a couch or something to fill the dead space. Liked the idea of having a full length mirror as the closer door. Slightly odd location; secluded and next to auto parts stores. I took the last spot in the parking lot and didn't see other places for people to park so could have been an interesting time for the next guest (granted I arrived at midnight). I would recommend solely on the fact that the room was solid and cheap.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Our guest rooms are spacious, a standard room has a bed, 2 nightstands, desk with a chair and a comfortable chair in the corner of the room. All the rooms have an armoire with the TV, refrigerator and microwave oven. The suites are larger and have a nice sleeper couch in addition to to above referenced amenities. The hotel is located less than a mile from the Reno/Tahoe Airport and has quick, easy to access to and from the Freeway.
I truly appreicate the fact that you took the time to write a review and truly appreciate your comments, thank you.

Should you have questions or comments, I am at your service.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here for two separate nights transitioning between Tahoe resorts and flights based on Tripadvisor comments.

Hotel is nice, but the staff is truly awesome! They were extremely helpful and really nice.

Checkin/our was painless, breakfast was good, shuttle service was good. Rooms are nice, were very clean and a good size.

Hotel is next to highway, but rooms are VERY quiet.

A very good experience and would stay there again in a minute.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno

Address: 2375 Market Street, Reno, NV 89702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Reno
#8 Business Hotel in Reno
#11 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2008, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Reno is just minutes away from the Reno Tahoe International Airport . Nestled at the base of the Sierra Nevada Mountains, the hotel is conveniently located off US-395 and a half mile south of I-80. he hotel features complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet, a meeting room, a hot breakfast buffet served daily, a health and fitness center, business center, guest laundry, indoor pool and whirlpool. The Reno area will keep you fully entertained with a variety of activities such as skiing, boating, golfing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, and kayaking. So Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.