We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I've come to expect at HIE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2375 Market Street, Reno, NV 89702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Everything I've come to expect at HIE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Nice lobby, with running water fountain wall.

On the other side, is the sitting area, with breakfast table and chairs. Very spacious. Nice color scheme

We were upgraded to a suite, which worked out very well. ( I was there on business and hubby came along). Shower only, typical toiletries. (I wish they would change them). Couch, desk x2 fridge, and table and chairs.

Breakfast was hot and normal for them. I just wish they had a little bit more variety in the way of warm food. But not complaining. This hotel actually made pancakes thru a conveyor belt. Too funny.

I was very impressed, and would stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    54
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
44
42
33
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

I have been to Reno so many times before, in fact I go to Reno on business every 3 months or so but this is the first time I stayed at this hotel.

It is surely the best hotel in Reno and trust me I have sated at most hotels in town. It was clean and is a new property but the best part of the say was the staff. Very very friendly and went out of their way to make me comfortable.

So thank you and will see you guys very soon. Oh and thanks for the free shuttle :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Reno has gone downhill as a city and the casino hotels are suffering as well (so many boarded up places downtown).

However, this hotel really is a gem if you find yourself in Reno. It's clearly new and well taken care of. The check-in was quick and easy. There were cookies and coffee and the lobby and I was given nice room on the top floor.

The hotel isn't huge, but they do have 2 elevators (although across from each other you have to push separate buttons for each) which makes them readily available. The sleep quality is great and I thought the water pressure was excellent. The breakfast is fine - typical stuff - but this hotel does have a very large eating area which I appreciated.

The parking lot isn't huge, but there was a free shuttle available to run you downtown or to the airport and it was readily available. They were happy to pick you up as well and we used this a few times to enjoy the great value restaurants at the casinos. I thought the drivers were especially friendly and helpful as well.

If you find yourself needing to visit Reno, stay here. The prices are reasonable and the hotel is really exceptional.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I was exhausted and tired and they didn't fumble or ask a million and one questions, clean, quiet and comfortable. Front desk staff amazing! Thank you...they did sign me up for the Priority points offer and it was no fuss. Great!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We made a quick trip to Reno and had reservations to stay at the El Dorado. After one night, we couldn't take the casnio hotel any longer so we decided to spend our last night this gem of an HIE hotel. We're so glad we did!!

Room: Our room was your typical HEI room, which is what I love. Comfy bed, flat screened t.v., quiet, clean, LOVE the fact that they don't use those awful polyester comforters, t.v., microwave, blow dryer, etc. The room was also very quiet and we heard no noise during the night. Air conditioner was also very quiet.

Breakfast: Typical complimentary breakfast with powdered eggs, bacon, fruit, yogurt, watered down orange juice, tea, coffee, cereal, etc. LOVED the large breakfast area, which was kept well-stocked. Very friendly staff.

Overall: The employees here were VERY friendly both checking in and checking out. The hotel itself looks very new and was clean and spacious. We didn't use the swimming pool or any other amenities. Even though this hotel is away from downtown Reno, it is within an easy driving distance. And it is DEFINITELY better than the Reno hotels!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We picked this hotel because of the great reviews on this website, and it did not disappoint. Everything was top notch. The whole hotel had a fresh, clean smell. Our room was great everything seemed new. Great bed, clean new carpet. I would definitely stay here again. The breakfast buffet was just so-so though, your standard egg and cheese omelets, or scrambled eggs which taste frozen. We had a little trouble finding our hotel, but after a day or two, everything was fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I needed to stay in Reno near the airport for an early morning flight the next day.

The Holiday Inn Express was literally a five minute drive away, so it looked like a good choice.

I wasn't wrong! This is a nice place to stay.

The check-in process was fast and friendly. I was offered choices for my room preference in terms of my preferred floor. They had warm cookies, coffee, and other soft drinks available in the lobby. Fast service and friendly too! Things were off to a good start!

The room was spacious and the bed (King size) was awesome. Very comfy with the choice of "soft" or "hard" pillows (it was written on the pillow sheet). I slept like a rock.

The breakfast the next morning was very good. There was a friendly hostess there making sure people were properly cared for. She wasn't just going through the motions - she went out of her way several times to help people out.

I had to ask for directions to a gas station at check-out and got a quick (and accurate) description.

Definitely would come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno

Address: 2375 Market Street, Reno, NV 89702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Reno
#8 Business Hotel in Reno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2008, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Reno is just minutes away from the Reno Tahoe International Airport . Nestled at the base of the Sierra Nevada Mountains, the hotel is conveniently located off US-395 and a half mile south of I-80. he hotel features complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet, a meeting room, a hot breakfast buffet served daily, a health and fitness center, business center, guest laundry, indoor pool and whirlpool. The Reno area will keep you fully entertained with a variety of activities such as skiing, boating, golfing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, and kayaking. So Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.