We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best mexican food ive ever eaten” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramon Ayala's Cocina

Ramon Ayala's Cocina
31900 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Primm, NV 89019
702.679.7126
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Primm
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: This is part of "Baja/Tony Roma's
Restaurant details
Description: This is part of "Baja/Tony Roma's
San Pedro, California, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“best mexican food ive ever eaten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

the food is GREAT,service is GREAT,prices are GREAT.I highly recommend it.They have mariachis on weekends

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    7
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“If u like salsa this is the place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

The food was good...the selection of salsa great...what I didn't like was the restaurant was hot and loud...maybe just a bad design.. Our group had four people and we where seated in a booth that was to small...

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglewood, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good mexican food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I only had a little bit of food from a friend that brought me some left overs from a meal they had. everytime i tried to eat there it was full of people and the lines were too long.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“FOOD WAS AWFUL”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The title pretty much says it all and if you want more authentic mexican food you might as well go to Taco Bell.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Their Shrimp Cocktail is made with "SHRIMP PARTS"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

When this place first opened the service and food was great. Now they have slipped back into the same poor service as they had when it was named "Tony Roma's".
We ordered shrimp cocktails and when they came it was like eating used shrimp! I asked our waitress for a real one with shrimp and got two whole shrimp! I asked the manager where the shrimp in the cocktail was and she said shrimp cocktail is always pieces of shrimp. After some discussion I realized by her comments that she was clueless. She told me all shrimp cocktails are made with pieces even in Mexico. I happen to frequent the one place she mentioned and told her she was wrong about their shrimp cocktail. Next time, at Buffalo Bill's, if I go there I will not order shrimp cocktail or their too sweet margaritas.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramon Ayala's Cocina also viewed

 

Been to Ramon Ayala's Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramon Ayala's Cocina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.