We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE ATMOSPHERE” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Primm Valley Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Primm Valley Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Primm Valley Resort & Casino
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   31900 South Las Vegas Boulevard, I-15 S. (California Nevada Border), Primm, NV 89019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Primm
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“NICE ATMOSPHERE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

overall i was happy with the service but not at all happy with the booking of the rooms. i always book way ahead of time and I always seem to get a room way in the back where i gotta walk a long way. i would like to get a room closer to the lobby or casino floor. Any Suggestions? the restrooms in the casino are not very clean, not enough variety of slot machines, they constantly taking good machines out. i went up and down isles looking for the 4 card keno machine and have not yet to find it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    141
    108
    62
    91
See reviews for
93
180
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Hills, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Had a great time with friends and my spouse, Staff was friendly and adequate. The atmosphere was great, not overly crowded and had access to the games we love to play. We will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, Usa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just out for a drive, we decided to stop in Primm to check out the casinos there. We had a great time. This hotel and casino is attached to the Outlet mall. The mall closes at 8, but then it's a great opportunity to go to the casino.The employees were very friendly, and the casino is not very smokey. The guys at the valet were so nice, and made you feel important. Very friendly environment and the Pancake House is open 24 hours there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Its not Vegas but we had a good time stayed 2 nights. The room was clean and the bed was comfy! A extra roll of Tp would of been nice, scince only a small amount was on the roll. But all in all we are happy! We will stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here overnight on the way to San Diego, and was skeptical because the reviews are all over the place. There was good and bad things about it... It was clean and the staff is very nice, the buffet is run of the mill and non-descript. The only really bad thing was the air conditioner sounded like you were standing next to a semi at max rpm's! The casino is smallish compared to Vegas, but also clean. The hotel is old, but it looks like they've tried to update it. I would go back.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Room was ok, reasonably clean but although it was non-smoking it smelled like an ashtray. Bed was comfortable, pillows ok.

We could only get to rooms by going through smoke-filled casino.

Restaurant was good but very expensive for a casino.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Primm Valley Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primm Valley Resort & Casino

Address: 31900 South Las Vegas Boulevard, I-15 S. (California Nevada Border), Primm, NV 89019
Location: United States > Nevada > Primm
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Primm Valley Resort & Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 624
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Primm Valley ResortJust a step away from Las Vegas, we offer Country Club atmosphere and hot gaming action combined with our fabulous spa and award-winning GP’s Steakhouse. Relax at the all-new Primm Valley Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Primm Valley Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primm Valley Resort And Casino
Primm Valley Hotel Primm
Primm Valley Resort & Casino Nevada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Primm Valley Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.