We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the Price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   31900 S. Las Vegas Blvd, I-15 S at state line, Primm, NV 89019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Primm
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good for the Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Buffalo Bill's Resort and Casino is a nice place to go if you want to be close to Las Vegas, without all of the hassles and cost of being in the city. The room we were in on the 11th floor was nice and large. As for the room it suited our needs adequately as we do not spend much time in a room.

The drawback to the property is the fact that most of the attractions, dining, and entertainment is only open for limited hours or on the weekend. Not a good thing if you are there during the week.

Overall a decent place to stay for cheap rates and cheap gambling.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primm_Valley, General Manager at Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear darrenesl,

Thank you for posting your comments. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. In January we operate using our winter hours of operations which do have limited hours midweek. I apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused. You are truly a valued guest of ours and we look forward to welcoming you back to Primm Valley Resorts in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kenji Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    129
    121
    67
    135
See reviews for
131
177
27
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
portland, OR
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012 via mobile

We were passing through and dead tired. The price was cheap enough that quality wasn't expected. I didn't expect to have to park 10 miles from the front desk, nor another 10 from the room. And we aren't old. Rooms are cheap and very outdated. Tiny television. Rooms are pretty crummy. Casino decor is true kitsch. Odd place.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primm_Valley, General Manager at Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Dear pdx-engaged,

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We offer complimentary valet parking at Buffalo Bills. We hope you will give us another try and take advantage of this amenity. You are truly a valued guest of ours and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Kenji Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I attended a concert during Martin Luther King Day at Buffalo Bills. The newly refurbished rooms were clean and spacious. The bed was so comfortable, and the atmosphere was great. I had a great time! I can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primm_Valley, General Manager at Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Dear WorldTraveler2199,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and enjoyed our new rooms. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Buffalo Bills on Thanksgiving weekend and New Years Weekend. The rooms are spacious and clean and the new mattresses are comfortable. We always have a great time while gaming or eating there. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and the buffet is great. We love this hotel and stay there several times a year.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primm_Valley, General Manager at Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear Leticia T,

Than you for your recent review of Buffalo Bill's. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and your visit. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Kenji Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglewood, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We have come to this casino for years although it has changed some it is still a good value and the staff is excellent-the rooms very spacious with great pillows-a good family value-something for every age -movies-arcade-rides-We alway prefer staying here instead of Las Vegas and we just drive in

Room Tip: We prefer the rooms facing the pool-and non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primm_Valley, General Manager at Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear Uanita B.,

Thank you for your recent review. We greatly appreciate the feedback and look forward to you next visit/stay with us. If there is anything else we can do please feel free to reach out to us.

Sincerely,
Kenji Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Went here with friends. My first impression was that the inside of the casino resembled a ghost town -- aside of maybe a dozen people scattered here and there on the slots, it was empty. The arcade machines were making noise and the atmosphere was tense and underwhelming. My friends and I were hunting for a decent restaurant to dine in for maybe 10 minutes at best, walking around the game floor (since there are virtually no walkways open) and all of a sudden the rudest security guard I have ever come across approached us. "Hey fellas, I've been watching you walk around for half an hour and I can bet everything I own that none of you are 21." Our ages irrelevant since none of us gamble, I told him we were hunting for somewhere to eat. His reply? "You need to get off the game floor. NOW."

That'd be fine and dandy if the "game room" (i.e. lobby) wasn't the only place you could walk.

The rooms were cramped, overheated and the walls were peeling dry. The room next door was causing ruckus the whole night. The lamp was broken. Terrible, terrible experience.

With a creepy atmosphere, unjustifiedly angry security guards (half an hour? Oh please) and an otherwise unplesant, rundown sense of style, I can say you would be better off staying somewhere you could trust and not a place in a low-rated comedy.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primm_Valley, General Manager at Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Dear C.W.,

I was disappointed to read the comments and details of your recent visit. Please be assured that these incidents are not typical of the service that we strive to provide to our guests. I apologize for the overall friendliness of our security Staff. I have sent your posting to the Director of Security so he can address this information with the staff. I regret that your stay with us did not meet all of your expectations.

Sincerely,
Kenji Hall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deep South, England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed 3 nights over Thanksgiving weekend. Room on 8th floor B Tower very spacious with comfortable bed, good storage, armchairs and desk. Heating very efficient when temperature dropped. Large TV (older type). Bathroom decent size with ace power shower. Cleaning very thorough.

Casino decor no escape from wild west theme plus rollercoaster rides. Slots and table games tightly packed (more so than in Vegas and Laughlin). Slots really are tight. Buffet good but rather expensive. However, dollar specials at weekends (beer, margaritas, hot dogs, seafood cocktails). Pool closed (for season/no lifeguard) but good jacuzzi.

Probably best to view this resort with the others in the complex (connected by monorail weekends only and by shuttle bus). Primm Valley resort has the discount designer malls and Whiskey Pete's the Bonnie and Clyde death car and memorabilia. Mojave desert scenery awesome but only very isolated small townships (Cima, Nipton).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primm_Valley, General Manager at Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear worldismylobster,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay over Thanksgiving weekend. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Kenji Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino

Address: 31900 S. Las Vegas Blvd, I-15 S at state line, Primm, NV 89019
Location: United States > Nevada > Primm
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 1300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from Las Vegas there’s a perfect combination of new slots and Wild West décor. Plus 1,723 guest rooms, Denny’s and a 209 foot roller coaster. It’s all here at Buffalo Bill’s Hotel & Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buffalo Bill`s Resort And Casino
Buffalo Bill`s Hotel Primm
Buffalo Bills Hotel
Buffalo Bills Resort
Buffalo Bills Casino
Buffalo Bill Casino
Buffalo Bills State Line
Primm Nv
Buffalo Bills Primm
Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino Primm, Nevada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.