We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel Hell on Steroids” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31900 Las Vegas Blvd. S, I-15 South At State Line, Primm, NV 89019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Alder Springs, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Motel Hell on Steroids”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

If I could give this dive a zero, I would. My non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke, and go figure – there were no “no smoking” signs anywhere, and people were actively smoking in the hallways and rooms. My room was filthy and in ill repair, with broken bathroom tiles, a torn sheet and bugs in my bed. And I don’t even want to think about what those stains were on the carpet and walls! I’ve traveled all over the world and had better accommodations in a remote Turkish hostel with a shared bathroom. Granted this place is dirt cheap (emphasis on dirt), but I have found better properties for the same money in Las Vegas, and they included “extras” like a fridge, microwave, internet, breakfast and clean sheets. Bottom line, if you want to relive your frat house days then this is the place for you, but if you want a decent hotel with basic cleanliness, the go somewhere – anywhere – else.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    60
    68
    57
    84
See reviews for
64
95
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stopped by after leaving Las Vegas strip. The roller coaster is awesome! I think it's my favorite coaster ride ever! The atmosphere is fun and very family-friendly. The cocktail waitress was awesome. She brought drinks quickly and checked back every few minutes! Gotta love that. We liked the free monorail ride to the other casinos too. Would love to come back with all the kids next time, as this was just an adult trip this time. Rates are inexpensive and lots to do. We would like to check out the comedy show next time!

Room Tip: We didn't spend the night, as we were just passing through! But we plan on staying here next tim...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We were in one of the older rooms. The tv was an OLD tv. The A/C did not work well. You had cold or off. We saw TONS of bugs inside and outside. The best thing about our stay was the really cool water slide. I don't think I will stay here again till the rooms are updated

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Seems like facility maintenance is being avoided, kitchen "was backed" up so 20 minute delay for seating for lunch ( but lots of empty tables). ??? Very few people there so others must feel the same way. Made minimal contribution at the slots, which is our approach and expectation, so that is not the reason for our rating.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed on the 24th of July and again on 3 August. This place has gone downhill! The first night wasn't too bad...the room was outdated, but for $30 it served it's purpose. The second stay was, in short, horrible. No hot water and the heater smelled like burnt hair. It set off the fire alarm! I didn't bother staying the night and just left. Did I mention that this was the third room they put me in? The first room the lights didn't work; the second room the AC didn't work. Next time I'm in the area, I'll just drive to Jean and try my luck there.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stopped here before going on to Las Vegas and instantly regretted it. Though we had a child with us they put us into a smoking room (possible law suits over health issues could be a problem from others). The room was dreadful with a carpet that needed replacing and a television that was the latest model thirty years ago. They are only interested in taking your money and giving nothing in return.

Room Tip: Book into one of the sister hotels, or better still head to Vegas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I visited this place as my family was playing at Buffalo Bill's across the highway. The very first thing I noticed is the sour smell of the air and that it was the least crowded of all the 3 casinos in the area. The original Bonnie & Clyde Death Car can be found here. Apart from seeing the car, I don't see myself visiting this place again for any other reason nor ever staying for the night at all. I would say Primm Valley is the best option for checking in.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino

Address: 31900 Las Vegas Blvd. S, I-15 South At State Line, Primm, NV 89019
Location: United States > Nevada > Primm
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 777
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a lucky 777 guest rooms, we’re located just outside of Las Vegas on the I-15 freeway. Featuring your favorite slots and table games, Whiskey Pete’s has exactly what you’re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whiskey Pete`s Hotel And Casino
Whiskey Pete`s Hotel Primm
Whiskey Petes Las Vegas
Whiskey Petes Hotel
Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino Primm, Nevada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.