We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31900 Las Vegas Blvd. S, I-15 South At State Line, Primm, NV 89019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Riverside, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

As I arrived the associates greeted me everywhere I went. I made reservations ahead of time and when I arrived them gave me a room on the 19 floor overlooking the other casinos. Great for pix. The casino floor was very clean with lots of room to get around the slots and tables. I arrived to late to enjoy the monorail to other casinos but definitely will return just cause of the service I received overall.

Room Tip: •"Corner suites are large and sunny" •"Rooms on the south side are quieter" •&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    60
    68
    62
    86
See reviews for
65
97
24
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ligonier
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We are RV transporters. We use to pass through this area a lot and always enjoyed staying here. This was our first time in a couple years, but still enjoyed ourselves here. LOVE the fact that you can get to all 3 of the Casino's with the use of the Monorail or bus. Drink service in the casino is VERY good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stopped here while visiting Primm for the day. This is one of the older casinos. It is very dark and outdated. They do have very friendly employees working here. Bonnie and Clydes car is at the far side of the casino, with the history of there life on the wall. There is another old car connected to the mob and history of this is on the walls also. Both cars are enclosed in glass. This was the only interesting part about visiting Whiskey Petes.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Where do I start? Filthy, noisy, disgusting are all ways to describe our experience here.
We asked for non-smoking ... I don't think that is an option here.
We were located near an elevator that went up and down all night (asked for most quiet room).
Security arrested someone outside our door at 1:30 am. We didn't touch anything as we could tell the room wasn't cleaned in who knows how long. The tub was not secured to the floor and it was dangerous to take a shower.
Even though it was cheap, you should expect at least an attempt at cleanliness.
The only redeeming factor was the interesting Bonnie and Clyde exhibit in the casino.
Beware!

Room Tip: Good Luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed,like all the other times coming to state line...this place really went downhill...they took the buffet out, the bath tub leaked and for some reason the maid came to my room (unaware)and plugged the bath tub so that it feels up with water,it was half full by the morning, so besides having to hear tub tub running on night I was not able to sleep due to the ppl above our room, sounding like they were doing zumba all night!!! Skweak skweak sweak all night!! The hotel is run down inside n out,and the people there were lowlifes!! I will never come here again!! I won't b surprised if they dimolish this dump!!

Room Tip: Keep driving towards Vegas!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Bow, Wyoming
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stopped at the end of a long day driving. $25 room, Room looked old and well worn. It was neat and clean. Beds were comfortable. Hotel had only fast food available. had to drive across the interstate to another casino to find dinner.
Services and amenities severely lacking midweek. Apparently only open on weekends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We Stayed here overnight. The rooms are very dirty, beds are uncomfortable, the shower is very low, and the staff is not very friendly. But for $30 it was not a horrible stay. I'm not sure that I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino

Address: 31900 Las Vegas Blvd. S, I-15 South At State Line, Primm, NV 89019
Location: United States > Nevada > Primm
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 777
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a lucky 777 guest rooms, we’re located just outside of Las Vegas on the I-15 freeway. Featuring your favorite slots and table games, Whiskey Pete’s has exactly what you’re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whiskey Pete`s Hotel Primm
Whiskey Pete`s Hotel And Casino
Whiskey Petes Las Vegas
Whiskey Petes Hotel
Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino Primm, Nevada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.