We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to rest after/before a long drive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31900 Las Vegas Blvd. S, I-15 South At State Line, Primm, NV 89019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
285 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“good place to rest after/before a long drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at Whiskey Pete's on a drive from Iowa to the California Coast. We weren't in the area to gamble, nor were we at the hotel to use amenities. We simply needed a place to rest and regroup for the next day and did not want to stay in Vegas.
This hotel served it's purpose for us. We arrived at about 2:00 am and did not have a reservation. The front desk clerk was extremely friendly and talkative and found a room for us that he said would be "quiet". We noticed the front lobby smelled of stale smoke but at that hour, there were not many gamblers using any of the multiple machines there.
Our room was on an upper floor of the "tower" part of the motel and had a decent view of the pool area and surrounding desert. The ice machine was at the end of the hall and was inoperable and the pop machine took my money without giving me a cool beverage. Neither issue was a big deal but was annoying as we just wanted to call it a day and sleep after having a cold drink.
Our room did not have a coffee maker but I guess I didn't really expect much for a $30 night's stay.
My favorite part of the room was the shower. It had a proper height seat which I sat on and simply let the water run for a few minutes. That felt like heaven.
We slept for about 5 hours before taking off in the morning. Our room was super quiet and we encountered no issues. We each threw away $20 bucks in the casino machines, had breakfast in the lobby McDonald's, and headed on our way. There is also an IHOP in the lobby but we wanted fast food hadn't planned to stick around very long.
The parking lot area felt safe and we didn't worry about anything we'd left in the vehicle.
I would stay at Whiskey Pete's again. It served our purpose. . . a cheap place to crash.
I wish I'd taken the time to find out the name of the front desk clerk as he should be commended for his customer service skills. I know management sometimes reads Trip Advisor reviews. We were there on 6/21/13 at or around the time mentioned above.

Room Tip: We had a room in the tower, an upper floor. It had a decent view of the motel grounds but the surrou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaLakeGirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Typical casino hotel. It could have been better. My main complaint is that all of the ice machines were out of order. I tried several different floors, and all were not functioning. Finally someone told me I had to go to the bar in the casino to get ice.
Another complaint - no wireless service. I believe this is an effort to keep you out of your room and into the casino, where they make all of their money.
One last complaint - terrible dining choices. There are two places to eat in this hotel, a McDonalds and a IHOP, that's it. If you want other choices you have to get in your car and drive.
The only good thing about this place is the price, so I guess I should expect less when I only paid $35 for a night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomcod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Okay, hard to keep guests seeing the quality. Spa and pool slide were both inop. Looks like its been broke for months. Pool area never been swept since winter tree foliage drop of pine needles. Tran service was inop to other Primm properties. Not sure why maintenance isn't keeping up with "eye soars". Not sure why pool closed at 7:45pm when lifeguards leave as other hotels allow guests to use pool without lifeguards? Person handling towel issuance could have worked instead of doing nothing but talking

Room Tip: Choose a room with an odd number in order to get a view overlooking the pool, else looking over top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LVTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primm_Valley, General Manager at Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear LVTraveler2013,

Thank you for your comments and suggestions regarding your recent visit. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with the pool area. I have forwarded your comments to our engineering department to take action. Thank you for the suggestion of us keeping the pool open without a lifeguard. The regulations set by the Southern Nevada Health District will not allow the pool of that size to be open without a lifeguard on duty. Again thank you for your feedback.

Best,
Kenji Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honoulu
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

As I travel, the heatwave of 118 plus hits the Las Vegas area. I stopped for gas and decided to STAY. Great, friendly staff. Remarkable rates with ice cold air conditioner, great internet access, all you could need and want for UNDER 50.00 ! Slots a plenty and tons of food options. Countless slots. (yay) The pool is crystal clean and well done. Absolutely impressive with so much to do for virtually anyone. Can not beat this 30 minute drive from Las Vegas. HOORAY !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primm_Valley, General Manager at Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Sarah M,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Safe travels,
Kenji Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel after spending a few days in Vegas before heading back to California. This is a good hotel if you need to rest up before returning back to your normal life. There is a decent selection of fast food restaurants which is easily accessible with the free trolley. Beer and hotdogs were 1 buck near the main entrance.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XYZsoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
216 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

When I arrived, after a long day driving, I discovered they had misplaced my reservation and there was a bit of a wait while this was sorted out. My wife and I were given a free meal while this was sorted out. Fortunately I had proof of the reservation with me. After eating, the room was ready and everything turned out to be fine. The bed was comfortable, and quiet. Overall I was happy with this. Although the Primm Valley on the other side is more expensive, I prefer Whiskey Pete's.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

One of the best Casino Resorts outside of Vegas. We absolutely loved our stay. The parking was somewhat of an issue but we will definitely be back. The food was appetizing and staff was superb! We thoroughly enjoyed the machines and even won some money.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summertime1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Primm
0.3 mi away
Primm Valley Resort & Casino
12.0 mi away
Gold Strike Hotel and Gambling Hall
0.0 mi away
Cottonwood Cove Resort
Cottonwood Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Cottonwood Cove
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino

Address: 31900 Las Vegas Blvd. S, I-15 South At State Line, Primm, NV 89019
Location: United States > Nevada > Primm
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 777
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a lucky 777 guest rooms, we’re located just outside of Las Vegas on the I-15 freeway. Featuring your favorite slots and table games, Whiskey Pete’s has exactly what you’re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whiskey Pete`s Hotel And Casino
Whiskey Pete`s Hotel Primm
Whiskey Petes Las Vegas
Whiskey Petes Hotel
Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino Primm, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing