We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whiskey Pete's Casino” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31900 Las Vegas Blvd. S, I-15 South At State Line, Primm, NV 89019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Iowa City, Iowa
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Whiskey Pete's Casino”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Nice little side trip on the way from Laughlin to Las Vegas for the day. The casino was clean and not real crowded on Wednesday morning. If you are new to the casino, you can get their Players card and get a chance to win up to $1000, lesser amounts, player points, or food discounts. There were a couple of slot machines I have not seen before, which is getting to be more difficult to happen. The new games were fun to play. We were fortunate that the Bonnie & Clyde Death Car was at the casino. That car has an amazing history.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    64
    79
    70
    92
See reviews for
70
107
29
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Definitely a "Casino" hotel, kind of rough looking clientele, smoke filled, old rooms, very uncomfortable bed, horrible "sandpaper" towels; about the size of a hand towel, short shower(and I am short!). Glad it was just a late night stop over to shorten our drive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestline, California
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Been comming here since 1992. Its off the beaten path, Nice quiet pool, in season. Gets 111 in the summer out here. The rooms are clean modest, calm . Are very adequate for the purpose. Decent bathrooms. Acceptable beds, usable showers. It suits its purpose well. Free pasrking. On weekends direct access to Primm Valley resort vias. the Monorail. and connecting momorail to Buffaslo Bills and the Desperado Ropllercoaster and other midway attractions. Many restaurant here As well as a HUGE OUTLET MALL. Classiest Restaurant; "G.P.'s STEAKHOUSE in Primm Valley Casino. Best pool: Primm Vallley. #2 Whiskey Pete's #3 Buffalo Bills. Lots of gamining asnd entertainment options.

Room Tip: The TOWER AT WHISKEYS, a HIGHER floor, facing the Interstate 15.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhambra, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Since this casino is on the west side of the 5 freeway it doesn't get as crowded...most people stay across the street.

Our room was very clean and the hallway didn't smell like smoke!! Everything inside was updated and well maintained.

The casino had plenty of tables and a variety of games. I found all of the dealers and pit bosses to be very friendly and helpful.

The food options were good with a McDonald's and IHOP on site! Buffet and other restaurants are across the street but are easy to get to because there is a shuttle service...

The shuttle service runs 24/7 and is a mini bus that comes around every 15-20 minutes or so...we didn't have to wait long.

The Buffet is located across the street and has no line, is only about $15/person and has plenty of great options including shrimp, crab legs, prime rib, and grilled vegetables. There is also a dessert bar and soft serve ice cream machine.

The outlet mall is also across the street with all of the high end and usual shops.

You can also shuttle over to the roller coasters at Buffalo Bills.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midvale, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is a terrible place and should be put out of business. We were traveling back from Southern California and it was getting late so we stopped in Primm and stayed at Whiskey Petes. My dance teacher had to go through 3 rooms just to get one where the sheets weren't thrown everywhere or the toilet hadn't exploded all over everything. I personally didn't sleep one second that night. It is a terrible hotel with unfriendly staff and the only thing to eat at around 10 P.M was McDonalds. NEVER and I repeat, NEVER STAY HERE!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We didnt come here to play at the casino...we were traveling back from CA and needed a place where we could get a good nights rest before the looong drive back home. Vegas didn't fit the bill so last minute we booked a night in at Whiskey Petes in Primm. We had a horrible previous night at an awful hotel so we showed up exhausted and ready to just go to sleep. I asked up at the desk if we could be stashed someplace quite and away from the casino noise. We were put on the 12th floor and had a great quite nice to catch up on some sleep. The rooms were clean, but the TV channel options were terrible...it was ok because we were too tired anyway. Checked out first thing in the morning so we weren't here long, but I would have no reservations about staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My review is two thumbs up , very well pleased and can't wait to go back, for my first time there I really enjoyed every minute of my stay , I've been telling my friends that we just have to do a group trip because that's how much fun I had .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino

Address: 31900 Las Vegas Blvd. S, I-15 South At State Line, Primm, NV 89019
Location: United States > Nevada > Primm
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 777
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a lucky 777 guest rooms, we’re located just outside of Las Vegas on the I-15 freeway. Featuring your favorite slots and table games, Whiskey Pete’s has exactly what you’re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whiskey Pete`s Hotel Primm
Whiskey Pete`s Hotel And Casino
Whiskey Petes Las Vegas
Whiskey Petes Hotel
Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino Primm, Nevada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.