We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay on the Edge of Vegas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4540 Donovan Way, North Las Vegas, NV 89081-2726   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Stay on the Edge of Vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We visited this Best Western on our way back from a week of camping in southern Utah. It was a little tricky to find off the highway, so make sure you know your directions. The rooms were huge, breakfast was well prepared, and the hot tube was great after a week of hiking. We were able to dash to the airport without any issues in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Megan P,

We appreciate all of your wonderful comments and your great review. I'm happy to hear you had a fabulous experience and enjoyed your room. It is also wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy our hot breakfast and outdoor covered pool and spa area. We always appreciate positive feedback from our guests and we hope to have the luxury of serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    83
    38
    14
    9
See reviews for
77
55
24
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

we usually stay here with our dog on the way to Salt Lake City. Reasonable price & past the city. Right in front of a Railroad, but it was never a problem. Usual breakfast food........ Nice staff! Pool is confined in a room so the chlorine smell is very strong. Had to leave with my grandson after 20 minutes. Good family value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay at the Best Western Plus North Las Vegas on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you and your family choose to stay with us while on the way to Salt Lake City. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to fully enjoy our outdoor covered pool and spa area due to the chlorine smell. The pool and chemical levels are checked daily but I will make sure to pass on your comments to our pool service technician. We do appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Las Vegas area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Don't be fooled by the roadside location! It takes a few turns to get to, but this Best Western was absolutely fantastic. Friendliest staff we have encountered on a four day cross country trip. Decor, rooms and breakfast were outstanding. Easily accessible for guests needing zero entry, even for the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Megan S,

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of our property, it was a pleasure to host such wonderful guests, I have shared your comments with the entire staff and we are all happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are much appreciated and we hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I thought this hotel was nice! my family and i stayed in suite 204. the room was clean and spaciouse! The service was great! Keith at the front desk was very nice! He was so helpful and helped us chose a room we would feel comfortable in! Next time i come to LV i will most likely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear IamJudgingyou,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! I'm so glad your time with us was pleasurable and our hotel met your needs. I am also happy to read your comments about the guest service you were provided during your stay with us. Keith will be happy to hear you mentioned him by name in your review. I like to read over all TripAdvisor reviews with the staff so it is always wonderful when one is mentioned by name. Thank you again for your comments, we always appreciate hearing what our guests have to say. We look forward to serving you again next time you are in the Las Vegas area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Best Western that my wife and I along with our children stayed at was great! Everything from the time we check-in to the time we check-out was a great experience. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Foung T,

Thank you for your rating of our hotel on TripAdvisor. The staff and I appreciate your time and we also are so happy you decided to stay with us during your travels. I am happy to read that you were well taken care of during your stay with us. It is also wonderful to read that you would recommend us to others. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in Las Vegas and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

N. Las Vegas was as unscheduled trip for us. I was happy to find an affordable, quiet hotel after a long day of driving from eastern Utah. The 3 stayed in a suite. It was clean and roomy. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was huge. It was great to have a sofa and chairs for tv watching and eating take out. The tv had a stand with which you could angle the tv for best viewing position. The staff was extremely friendly. The free breakfast was standard fare.The coffee was not too good. I would definitely stay here again when coming to Vegas on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Shairgone,

Thank you so much for your five star rating. I am happy that you were able to stop and unwind in one of our spacious suites after your long drive from Eastern Utah. I was also so pleased to see that you experienced our employees friendly service during your stay with us. They are an exceptional bunch of employees that go above and beyond when it comes to service. I will make sure to share your kind words during our next employee staff meeting. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again next time you are in Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel was decent. It was clean enough, had decent amenities (including several proteins at breakfast), and the TVs are large. However, you have a choice of view between either the freeway or train tracks and our non-smoking rooms were smokey. While it is Las Vegas, this hotel is not a casino and shouldn't smell like one. The beds were surprisingly uncomfortable for the newer Best Westerns.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern4540, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Blasia27,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and our other amenities during your stay. I would like to apologize about the smoke smell in your nonsmoking room. While we do have penalties for those who smoke in our nonsmoking rooms it still happens every so often. I think you will be happy to hear that we are currently in the process of converting the hotel over to a 100% nonsmoking facility. Your feedback is much appreciated and I hope you will give us another chance to serve you next time you are in Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites

Address: 4540 Donovan Way, North Las Vegas, NV 89081-2726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > North Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in North Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in North Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, is located off I-15 near North Las Vegas business centers (1.4 miles), Nellis Air Force Base (4.2 miles) and Las Vegas Motor Speedway (6.8 miles) with convenient access to the Las Vegas strip (12.4 miles). Our welcoming hotel offers spacious guestrooms and suites designed for both business and leisure travelers visiting the Las Vegas and North Las Vegas areas, with business-class accommodations and family friendly amenities in a modern, yet inviting atmosphere. Unwind after a day of work or play at the BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, where you'll experience business-class comfort, a family friendly atmosphere and pleasant hospitality. The BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, is located off I-15 near North Las Vegas business centers, Nellis Air Force Base and Las Vegas Motor Speedway with convenient access to the Las Vegas strip. Number of Floors: 3, Check-In: 3:00 P.M. Check-Out: 12:00 P.M. Time Zone: Pacific Standard. Time Pet Policy: Pets allowed based on the availability of pet friendly rooms. Up to 2 dogs per room with an 80 pound weight limit. Additional pet types (cats, birds, etc) may be accepted at the hotel's discretion. Pet rate is $20 per day with a $100 per week maximum. Child Policy: Children 12 And Under Are Free In Room With One Paying Adult In Existing Bedding. Hotel Amenities: Complimentary breakfast, Complimentary full breakfast, Outdoor pool, Hot tub, Exercise facility, open 24-hours. Universal gym, Stair stepper, Stationary bike, Treadmill, Interior corridor, 24-hour front desk, Guest laundry, open 24-hours, nominal fee, Express check out, Late check out, based on availability, Safe deposit box, Cable or satellite television, Free wireless Internet access available in public areas and all guest rooms, business center, open 24-hours, Fax services, Fax machine, Computer available, Computer modem hookups, Photocopy machine, Dataports, Air-conditioning, Elevator, wheelchair accessible, Parking for the physically challenged, Ice/vending machines, Free parking, Outdoor parking, Truck/RV parking, Higher rates may apply for holidays/special events, Complimentary motor coach parking Guest Room Amenities: Cable or satellite television, AM/FM alarm clock, AM/FM radio stereo, Coffee/tea maker, Microwave available, Refrigerator available, Hairdryer, Iron, ironing board, Desk/work area, High-speed Internet access, Speaker phone, Free local calls under 30 minutes, Air-conditioning, Wake-up calls, Easy chair available, Sofabed available, Spa available, Adjoining rooms available. Non-smoking Rooms: 66 Rooms for the Physically Challenged: 4 Physically challenged rooms/facilities available, Bathtub seat available, Rails in bathroom available, Wheelchair accessible available, Closed-caption TV, Raised toilet with grab bars available, Visual alarm available, Safety bar in shower available, Walk-in shower available, Emergency alerting lighting, Extra wide doors in bathrooms, Lowered vanity areas, Access ramps, Property meets ADA of 1990 (US hotels only) Suites: 35 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Hotel North Las Vegas
Holiday Inn North Las Vegas
North Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.