We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“please find different lodging” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sunrise Inn to your Saves list
Sunrise Inn
910 E. Cheyenne Rd., North Las Vegas, NV 89030 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
Tonasket, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“please find different lodging”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stopped as a family on Christmas eve. We had an experience that we would just as soon forget. The price was only $40 for the night. The carpet on the stairs and hallways needs replaced bad. It is very dirty. This was once a Comfort Inn. All the labels and safety procedures were torn off. The walls showed that furniture had been removed. The smoke detector had been removed. The house keeping needed lots of help in our room. The pot in our room was turned off because it didn't shut off. It needed fixed! We found one towel. When I went to the front desk to get more, the three towels I was given exhausted their extra supply. We had no facial towels or wash clothes. These I was told would be brought up shortly. It wasn't long and they came with more, one wash cloth!!?! The drain in the tub was rusted so badly that the plug was on the bathtub edge. Should it have been put in the drain it would of taken a plumber to get it back out. We got such a weird feeling we left after being there a couple of hours. We have never regretted that decision. Do yourself a favor and check the room before you pay!! If only I had been able to check on this motel on Trip Advisor I could have avoided a bad experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    4
    3
    18
See reviews for
3
7
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed at the Sunrise Inn for several days and It was great. The Room was clean and had new Furniture. Looks like they were remolding some rooms. The breakfast was good with a lot of items to choose from. the staff and management was great. Will stay again and tell my Friends about this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Well first off, the peep holes in the door were facing inwards so people could see in the room which creeped me out a bit. Bed had stains on the top comforter, looked like blood towards the bottom and an unknown stain towards the top. Three different shaped pillows which were so crappy I could feel the headboard through them as I layed down. Carpet is grungy and stained. As I was plugging in some things for the night, bugs scurried across the wall and disappeared behind the tv. DO NOT STAY HERE if you're willing to pay a bit more you can honestly find something of a lot better quality. Can't tell you how the service was for everytime I walked in, nobody was present at the front desk. Sleeping in your car would be a better alternative to this hell hole. Didn't provide us with shampoo conditioner soap toilet paper towels until we asked. It as a weird overall smell. STAY AWAY

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Is terrible service, no hot water, the air condition is not working, the carpet is not clean and is smells. For futures costumers pl. don`t choose this hotel. The manager is not friendly, his not trying to help the situation. Overall his asking to live the property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowley, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This was a clean, comfortable hotel to stay at on our way to Utah. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all of our tourist questions. They could even recommend a place on the way to Utah where my husband could buy a cowboy hat! Expanded breakfast was everything we could have wanted. Walmart close by if you need supplies on your way to elsewhere. Easy to get to from McClarren Airport, Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Top floor is always best, no noise above you. Room was large-we had 2 queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Plenty of truck parking because it is adjacent to a Flying J truck stop, but no truck parking on the property itself. Room was comfortably clean. Priced a bit high for area, of course it didn't appear as though they were doing much business. Not many food options within the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Walked into the room on a filthy carpet, put my bags down... used the restroom...tried turning the water on at the sink, and the knob came off in my hand.
Tried several wall plugs trying to find one that would work then used their desk lamp fore further testing then discovered the lamp switch was non working as was most of the wall plugs.
The television was a small old one that did work, but the remote control battery kept falling out because the clip that normally would hold it in place was missing.
Morning dawns, I stumble into the commode/tub area for a shower only to learn the light is also not working. Sigh.
Finally, after a complimentary breakfast that actually had REAL PROPERLY COOKED SCRAMBLED EGGS, I stopped at the front desk to check out. I VERY NICELY began telling of my experiences, and the little bald man immediately used all of his broken english skills to argue each point with me. When he started to instruct me on the proper way to use a light switch, I just walked away.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Inn

Address: 910 E. Cheyenne Rd., North Las Vegas, NV 89030 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Nevada > North Las Vegas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunrise Inn North Las Vegas is conveniently located just off Interstate 15, about four miles from downtown Las Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience. This North Las Vegas, NV hotel is close to attractions like Nellis Air Force Base and the Craig Ranch Golf Course. The Las Vegas Strip is eight miles away. Nearby points of interest include places like University of Nevada, Las Vegas, McCarran International Airport, Las Vegas Motor Speedway, and Red Rock Canyon.There is a restaurant within walking distance that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A variety of restaurants and buffets are about a five-minute drive from the hotel. Full-service amenities include a free deluxe continental breakfast, free coffee, free local calls, sundeck and outdoor pool with hot tub. Be sure to take advantage of the free cookies, which are served in the evenings. This hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access, computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. The hotel's meeting facility accommodates up to 50 people. This is a non-gaming property.Guests can choose from standard, kitchenettes and spa rooms. All guest rooms have coffee makers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Handicap accessible rooms and non-smoking rooms are available. Sunrise Inn is pet friendly and a additional deposit may apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sunrise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Las Vegas Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.