We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grand canyon west rim experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vision Holidays Day Tours

Vision Holidays Day Tours
2705 Airport Drive, North Las Vegas, NV 89032
800 256 8767
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$199*
and up
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vision Holidays offers a large variety of tours to America's Natural Wonder of the World, The Grand Canyon. Take a flight from our conveniently located North Las Vegas Airport base just a few miles from Downtown Las Vegas and The Strip. Air tours will give you a bird's-eye-view of the Las Vegas Valley, Lake Mead, vast desert landscapes, and the Grand Canyon. We offer Air + Ground tours to Grand Canyon National Park and Grand Canyon West Rim. We also offer Air Only and Bus Tours.
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“grand canyon west rim experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

fantastic!!!! didn't fancy the 8 hour bus tour each way, so flew by plane which was only 30 mins each way.
Bus picked us up at hotel and took us to a small airport. we were given our lunch before we went on the plane and was a good selection.
we then traveled by helicopter to the bottom of the canyon and had a boat ride down the colorado river. beautiful sights down to the bottom of canyon in helicopter and when in the boat on the river. then had to go by helicopter back up canyon and then had a bus ride to skywalk- the glass floor hanging over side of canyon. plane took us back to small airport and then a bus took us straight to hotel. very organised trip-

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    19
    9
    19
    47
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vision Air saved our rafting vacation to Grand Canyon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We were booked on a week-long rafting trip of the Grand Canyon and unfortunately ended up at the wrong Las Vegas airport for our charter flight to the South Rim. Vision Air in North Las Vegas (where we had erroneously ended up) and the manager Angelica came to the rescue by arranging for one on their Canyon sightseeing tours to land at the South Rim to drop us off! It saved our rafting trip, which we had planned for over a year. Angelica and the whole Vision Air staff was so helpful and understanding - THANK YOU!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Vision Air West Rim Boat/Helicopter/Skywalk tour. This tour does it all. The guide was very knowledgeable. Helicopter ride like something from MASH (if you don't know what this is, ask sombody older than you!). Canyon needs to be seen to be believed. Skywalk amazing.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Complete washout- totally ripped off.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We booked a flight/helicopter/boat trip tour with these guys. We never got the helicopter or the boat trip, and we were brought back to Las Vegas by bus. The only part of the trip that we got was the outward flight.

The weather closed in once we got to Grand Canyon Rim West. Snow meant that the helicopters and flights stopped. Vision Air kept us waiting several hours to find out how we'd get back to Las Vegas. Finally a bus trip in relays was organised.

The refund we received was a tiny fraction of the original payment. They were very careful to ask us to sign disclaimers stating that only a minimal refund would apply if the helicopter or boat trips did not eventuate. At the airport we paid a "Fuel surcharge" for the plane and the helicopter trips. Although we only got one flight and no helicopter trip this money was not refunded.

Some people on out tour missed international flights and shows because the bus got us back to Las Vegas so much later than the plane schedule.

I believe Vision Air knew that the weather would close in, but took us to the Rim anyway, knowing that they would then keep most of the payment. Pretty dishonest behaviour. These guys are untruswothy sharks. Avoid at all costs

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“well worth seeing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We went on light aircraft over Grand Canyon, bit bumpy but we were all ok. Got great views and picures. Our plane was only half full so we could see out of both windows. Tour lasted just over hour. We had to pay $30 fuel surcharge but they are now incorporating that with the booking cost. Coach collected us rom Luxor Hotel !pm and we got back about 5pm.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vision Holidays Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Vision Holidays Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vision Holidays Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.