We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you get what you pay for...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Feast Around the World Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Feast Around the World Buffet
2101 Texas Star Lane, Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel, North Las Vegas, NV 89032
702-631-1000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 224 Restaurants in North Las Vegas
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: American, Continental, International, Family Fare
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Penryn
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“you get what you pay for...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The price is right $4.99, but the food is so so. You must have a players card in order to get this price. The menu did not change at all for the 3 times we went out of our 5 day stay. The eggs do not taste anything like real eggs. The potatoes and gravy pretty good as well as the ham. My husband liked the sausage and bacon. The friut was not ripe which is a disappointment. The servers at the tables are so attentive and friendly.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Texas Station Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Good buffet. Lots of choices from American, Asian, Mexican, Italy, salad/soup bar and deserts. No Coke - Pepsi!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Lake, California
Top Contributor
337 reviews 337 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“GOOD PRICE, PRETTY GOOD FOOD”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I were visiting a friend who lives in the North Las Vegas area and theTexas Station was a convenient location to meet. The price for this buffet is reasonable, especially if you are a local or if you have a Station Casinos playing card. The food was pretty good overall however, nothing I or my wife had could be categorized as "outstanding". The overall selection was also ok, but not quite as extensive as some other buffets we have eaten at. If you want a halfway decent buffet at a good price, this is your place. If you are staying in downtown Vegas or on the Strip, I do not believe this buffet is worth the drive north if you that is the only reason you are driving there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great price for locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Overall good buffet. Has all the normal items and with a new lower price for us locals, $6.99, it is well worth it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watersmeet, Michigan
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Lots of Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We went with friends for lunch. There were many stations where you could select different types of food. There was fish, chicken, pork, hamburgers, hot dogs, Mexican, Chinese, BBQ, Italian, salads, and desserts. The food was okay, but I would have ranked it higher if the buffet had offered roast beef. I was also disappointed there were no yeast dinner rolls. Price was right, however, and I ate way more than I should have.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feast Around the World Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Feast Around the World Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Feast Around the World Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.