We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally went with a friend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viva Zapatas Mexican Restaurant

Viva Zapatas Mexican Restaurant
3826 E Craig Rd, North Las Vegas, NV 89030
(702) 643-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Authentic Mexican restaurant, despite the video poker games emblematic of Sin City.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Finally went with a friend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I just moved here to Nellis. It is right down the road, maybe not in the best area...but I always saw that the parking lot was full.

My friend told me it was wonderful and we decided to go the other night. We went at 5:30 and the lot was full. Even so, we got right in and did not have to wait.

All I can say is AMAZING. Please get the guacamole if you like that sort of thing. Honestly, it was the best thing I have ever eating in my life. They give you free chips, salsa and bean dip. The food is authentic and the prices run from about 8-15 dollars and well worth it !! You will leave with a box as they make sure to give you enough food. I can not recomend this place enough !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    13
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
las vegas
1 review
“The Best Steak Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My Husband and I had our first date here, we were treated with fantastic food, exceptional service and wonderful music. We continue to come here, because we are always greeted with a smile, our servers are always attentive. and the food excellent. If you are in the mood for steak, their steak tampiquena (hope I spelled that right) is out of this world tender and flavorful. The best steak I have had in a restaurant !!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Authentic take on Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had lunch with a group mid-week, thank god for reservations! This place is obviously no secret to the locals, packed when we walked out a little after noon. Salsa was excellent and they made guacamole right at the table. I don't eat it myself, but was told it was outstanding. Food was good, would like a few more trips to try more items but no one left hungry or disappointed. In a town with SO many great options, it must be tough to stand out but it seems like VZ does just that. Would definitely come back again for more.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota, usa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Felt like I was in Mexico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My daughter and I had dinner here and the menu was endless. After a hard decision, we each placed our order and dug into the chips and salsa. Best we've ever had! While we waited for our entrees we were pleasantly entertained by a talented acoustic musician with a wonderful voice . What an enjoyable evening! Service was attentive, food excellent and the décor was very authentic. I will return next time in Vegas.

Senior reviewer
Terry S.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food and nice Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The mexican food is really good. I have taken guests here and every one likes the food...sometimes eating too much. I like the clean restrooms and authentic mexican food. Have not eaten anything bad there yet. Cheers!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva Zapatas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
North Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Viva Zapatas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva Zapatas Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.