We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Las Vegas / North Speedway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Las Vegas / North Speedway to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Las Vegas / North Speedway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2852 East Craig Road, North Las Vegas, NV 89081   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Weekends
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
“good place to stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

nice people... friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about area excellent rooms... clean...well done...good value...clean restrooms great breakfast.... nice selection...fresh fruit...hot items...pastries typical selections for drinks...good

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    33
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
60
31
13
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was a great place to stay! Shaq at the front desk was just awesome! Was a great stay and great staff! We were greeted each morning as we left and greeted upon our return. Breakfast gal was just as happy and warm as could be. Just an all around great stay, great staff, and great place! Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the North Las Vegas E Crag hotel. Your staff personnel Shaq was courteous and professional. He remembered me every time I saw him; conversed with me just enough to make me feel at ease. Great Job SHAQ!!! Rooms were clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

It's a ways off the strip, and a fair bit from the airport. But if you're doing business in North Las Vegas, or just don't want to pay a resort fee, this is the place. The price was fantastic for the room, and I hadn't slept that well in months.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very clean room and reasonable rates. SUPER friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable lobby, pretty good breakfast. Nice to have just a "regular" hotel in Vegas, without any gambling or resort theme. Would definitely return for another visit. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

An excellent hotel, friendly and helpful staff, clean room, comfortable bed, nice swimming pool and great breakfast. We will definitely stay there whenever we need a hotel close to our daughter's home. No complaints whatsoever. Thank you Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandler, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I always stay here when I come to Las Vegas for work, so far about 10 to 12 trips. Clean rooms and hotel areas, comfortable beds and friendly staff always. Many restaurants to choose from nearby. Location is north Las Vegas, but it is easy access to the highway and you can be downtown on the strip in 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Las Vegas / North Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Las Vegas / North Speedway

Address: 2852 East Craig Road, North Las Vegas, NV 89081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > North Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Las Vegas / North Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Las Vegas North Speedway is conveniently located just 15 miles from McCarran International Airport (LAS) and even closer to the excitement of The Strip. Enjoy spacious guestrooms, a heated outdoor pool, and a complimentary hot, fresh breakfast served daily during your stay. Those seeking a hotel near Nellis AFB will find is just 3 miles away. But if you're in search for a hotel farther away from The Strip, we're the ideal choice. Freemont Street, the original Las Vegas hot spot, is close, as is the Las Vegas Motor Speedway, just 3 miles from our hotel. But if you're feeling lucky, be sure to find your game of chance at two casinos within walking distance of the hotel. If you're in town for a meeting, host your gathering in our meeting room for up to 46. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Las Vegas / North Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway Hotel North Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Las Vegas / North Speedway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.