We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit, same excellent experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aliante Casino + Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aliante Casino + Hotel to your Saves list
Aliante Casino + Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   7300 Aliante Parkway, North Las Vegas, NV 89084 (Formerly Aliante Station Casino + Hotel)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
Agoura Hills, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Second visit, same excellent experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This was our second visit in a couple years to the Aliante. We have relatives in North Las Vegas and were there this time, unfortunately, for a memorial service. When we made our reservations online, we were given the option to request an upgrade if a suite was available upon arrival. For $53 extra, we were upgraded to a suite. Definitely worthwhile! The room was nicely furnished with a comfortable living room. The bathroom was huge with a jacuzzi tub, separate enclosed toilet, two sinks, and a TV built into the huge bathroom mirror, plus robes and bottled water. The large living room gave us a chance to visit with other out of town relatives. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient and I noticed that the resort fee had dropped to $9.99 rather than $15 previously. If you want a more quiet location than the Strip, I would definitely recommend the Aliante Hotel. We didn't really use the casino.

Room Tip: Mountain view, higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    119
    46
    20
    15
See reviews for
97
140
32
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed at the Aliante Hotel and Casino last weekend as a result of attending a wedding in North Las Vegas. Check in was easy and the entry foyer was very nice but our room had seen better days. The room furniture was worn, scratched, and its finish wearing. We were placed on the 4th floor facing the roof top of the hotel. So our view was less than desirable. But, I must admit the bed was comfortable. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Chose higher levels facing west
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

My wife was annoyed with me that i chose this place until we arrived, after that I got a lot of praise because we loved it. Out of the way so less bustle, which I liked, we were tired and needed rest. Really clean nice smelling foyer etc (most places in Vegas reek of cigarette smoke). Rooms immaculate, totally silent, excellent bed and sheets, best sleep on our vacation. Good WiFi in rooms and main floor. Pretty good gym for a hotel, lots of free weights (up to 75lb dumbbells, awesome!) and cardio machines. They had a jacuzzi my wife used and liked. They have a pool but we didn't have time for a swim as open hours are a bit rubbish for it. Buffet was good quality and great price (15 USD, but the quality was what you'd get in an all inclusive 5 star resort). No complaints or criticisms. Wish we stayed in places this nice all the time.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This was my first stay at the Aliante which we picked for its location during the midweek - we rode our motorcycles to LV to tour the area. The Aliante was the perfect spot for coming off of Mount Charleston & Red Rock Park one day and then riding to the Valley Of Fire, the next. We had no plans to go to the Strip, and it was far away - which was fine by us.

Every employee was pleasant and greeted us each time we passed by. Check-in desk was prompt and we did get an upgrade using the Requested eStandby Upgrade to an Ambassador Suite. Well worth the extra expense to get an awesome 2 room suite with a fabulously huge bathroom. We got the biggest kick out of the tv that is in the massive bathroom mirror. The bed was soooo comfy, the room was quiet and relaxing. We ate at the buffet the next morning and it was really good, the price was reasonable and the service was spot on. The elevator is quite close to the Registration counter (no going through the smokey Casino) and to the Pool area. The pool was a little cool for us, but the hot tub was a nice size and felt great after a long day on motorcycles. I have to say that the pool area wasn't swamped like at the Strip hotels - and everyone there were really well behaved (if you've been to the mega Strip pools, you know what I mean). Poolside service was decent too.

My only concern was parking for motorcycles - there isn't any secure or monitored locations for these expensive machines, at all. The valet attendant was very helpful and directed us to a decent spot for the night, which we were lucky was open & satisfied us. I did leave a comment card to the management about this too.

I honestly think after staying at the Aliante, I don't want to go back to the Strip. Just loved this place!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is our third stay and fourth visit to Aliente. We were first introduced to this hotel through a car club that held a rally at the hotel. We were hooked during our first visit which coincided with the 2nd weekend of the NCAA basketball tournament.

This past trip was the best experience we've had. The hotel staff is friendly, the check-in went smooth and the bell hop was helpful and informative. The front desk staff greeted us each time we passed through the lobby. The room as large enough although the bathroom was small - - only one person can get be getting ready at a time. The hotel, casino, and common areas were very clean, well maintained and quiet. We took advantage of the Spa service and thought it was very good but not at a top tier level, but was reasonably priced for the experience.

We really enjoyed the variety of the restaurants and watched a movie in the theater. We also enjoyed the pool and outdoor area. I think our only frustration was with the rewards program. Despite placing numerous large sports bets and hours at the card tables our players card never totaled more points than the introductory value. We checked at the players club and were informed that the sports book and tables have their own reward program you have to ask about as you play. Apparently the players club is only for the slot machines which we didn't play.

I have probably visited Las Vegas 100 times since I was a child since my grandparents lived there for 50 years. The Aliante is a nice break from the madness of the strip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The room I had that time was fairly huge, quite and clean. I love the mattress and everything that comes with it. Really the best to have a good night sleep. If your intention of visiting Las Vegas is to see more of Las Vegas Main strip, which of course almost all who visits Las Vegas wanted to be there as many times as they want, then this is not your place as it is a little bit far from it. For me, this place is perfect, I really do not mind driving. I can drive to towards downtown Las Vegas, I can drive for just an hour to Valley of Fire State Park and a couple of hour to Death Valley in CA. If your intentions is like mine, this is the best place. Well, if you do not mind driving as well, then I recommend you choose this place. And they have casino, so you will surely enjoy too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed in March at the Aliante. We had a standard King room. The room was clean and comfortable, although the room was a little small. The casino is a nice size, with a sports book and most of the usual games. They do not have a poker room, so if that's your game of choice there are better options. Also, although there is a decent amount of restaurant options, the hotel is fairly isolated, so you'll find yourself driving a decent amount to get anywhere. If that's not an issue, this is a decently priced option.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Aliante Casino + Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review jlutzky . . . our location is definitely not for everyone, however we focus on creating a great resort guest experience for those looking to get away from the noise & congestion. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aliante Casino + Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aliante Casino + Hotel

Address: 7300 Aliante Parkway, North Las Vegas, NV 89084 (Formerly Aliante Station Casino + Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > North Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aliante Casino + Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the beautiful Aliante master-planned community, Aliante Station is sure to impress! We offer our guests friendly service, gaming action, fabulous restaurants, exciting nightlife and a wide variety of live entertainment! Convenient and comfortable… Aliante Station is here to offer you some R + R. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aliante Casino + Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aliante Station Hotel
Aliante Station Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aliante Casino + Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.