We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under New Ownership” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aliante Casino + Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aliante Casino + Hotel to your Saves list
Aliante Casino + Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   7300 Aliante Parkway, North Las Vegas, NV 89084 (Formerly Aliante Station Casino + Hotel)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
Midvale, Utah
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Under New Ownership”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Aliante has been our hotel of choice when visiting family in North Las Vegas. When we booked our most recent stay we were disappointed to learn that the Aliante was no longer part of the Stations Casino group. We were concerned that the hotel would not live up to it's previous standards, which we had always thought were very high. I am very happy to report that the Aliante is just as great now as it was under the Stations management. There was a bit of a delay checking into our room. If this was/is a ploy to get people to go to the casino to gamble I would be disappointed. The hotel staff was great, they even upgraded our room to a king room. That was worth the 1 hour delay checking in. The room was clean and just as nice as ever. This was a smoking room but you sure couldn't tell, there was no stale, smoky odor. We had a room facing the pool and the mountains, it was really nice. Everyone from the valet to the room service waiters were so friendly and helpful. We love the Aliante and most certainly will be back.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the mountains to the west, you'll get a wonderful view of the city at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Director of Hotel Operations at Aliante Casino + Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review . . . You can feel confident that our service and product will continually exceed what you have come to know & expect. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    117
    43
    20
    15
See reviews for
94
138
29
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Harmony, Utah
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I decided to leave a day early for Reno, Nv. This meant that we need to find a place to stay in Las Vegas, Nv for a night. I checked many hotels in Las Vegas and most were sold out on Hotwire. I saw that Aliante was about the only one that was not. (February 14, 2013) Although it was higher than we really wanted to pay for a room, I went ahead and booked it anyway. Only thing I have to say.... remove bed from room and sleep on the floor!! It's probably more comfortable!! Was it just me? No.. I asked others checking out the next morning and they all said pretty much the same thing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Director of Hotel Operations at Aliante Casino + Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We appreciate your feedback & apologize that your accommodations were less than expected. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with outstanding service and product, and regret that we weren't able to address your concerns prior to your departure. Please feel free to reach out to property management directly so that we may better assist you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I had made two reservations 6 month in advance, I requested two bed as I was travelling with my elderly mother. I called twice in advance to make sure they had it. Upon checking too bad so sad, they gave our rooms to the army. We will be happy to give you a cot they said. Asked if they could change as soon as available stayed five days on a cot. I hate them with a passion.We can t guarantee rooms, why can t you, seems simple enough 5 rooms with two beds you take five reservations for them other hotels do. In any case its much too far out of town. Choose another hotel you can t get much further out than this hotel unless you go out of town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Director of Hotel Operations at Aliante Casino + Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We pride ourselves on providing exemplary service, and I regret that your visit was anything less than expected. I truly appreciate your feedback, and would love the opportunity to speak with you personally regarding your recent visit. Please free to reach out to the property directly so that I may better address your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Booked our reservation 2 weeks before arrival date with the hotel directly requesting 2 queen beds for family of 4. On arrival at 4pm on a Thursday was told by front desk they only had 1 king room & the kids could sleep on a couch, not a sleeper just a regular couch or they could give us a roll out bed for 1 child but there is not enough room for 2 roll out beds. Management confirmed that they had no Queen bed rooms and offered an upgrade but still could only provide a king with 1 roll out. There was no reason given as to why there was no room and no real apology either.
This was the worst experience I have ever had in any hotel ever!
The attitude was awful and I will never attempt to stay there again.

Room Tip: dont stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Director of Hotel Operations at Aliante Casino + Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Our goal is always to provide our guests with the accommodations they've requested. I regret that your visit was anything less than expected,and would love the opportunity to speak with you personally regarding your visit. Please free to reach out to the property directly so that I may better address your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jacinto, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We had to book this hotel because of a talent competition that my daughter was performing in was there. First, location is far from the strip, so if you're planning to travel back and forth, I would look closer. The poor service is more directed toward whomever decides its ok to book out reservation for 2 queen beds(as we had 4 in our party) then upon arrival be told by staff that they were sorry but only king beds were available now. This happened to not just our party but everyone from our dance studio and others. So we ended up with one bed and a rollaway, in a room that wasn't any bigger then standard hotel room. For a family, not much to do there for kids. Movie theater was nice, arcade dated, but we didn't see pool due to cool weather. Food court nice. And don't be fooled by the no resort fee gimmick. Yes, there's no fee, but you pay 5.99 per device per 24 hour petiod if you want wi-if and that was so slow that my don gave up within a few minutes. I will say room decor was very nice, and it was clean. But will we go back? Probably not.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Reserved our room 3 months ago for 2 adults and 2 kids. My brother in-law also reserved a room for 2 adults and 3 kids needing 2 beds. We went to check in and all they had were single rooms. They wanted to charge us for a roll away or to get an adjoining room. Please tell me how many roll aways can you fit in a single room or maybe our kids should just sleep on the floor like dogs. There is no guarentee for the room you NEED, only guarantee that they will have a room. Careful your room may just be their janitors closet if everything is full. ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Good value. The rooms are very nice and clean with sitting areas, back lighting and large glass showers. There is no hint of smoke from the casino in the rooms which is key. While this is a pet friendly hotel there are no signs of pets being in our room. The overall feel of the hotel is elegant.

The downside to the resort is the casino floor. It is so small that the smoke just kind of sits over it like a cloud and creeps into every restaurant. They should consider putting in a better ventilation system because it makes you choke.

Room Tip: Get a west facing room on floor 6 or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aliante Casino + Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aliante Casino + Hotel

Address: 7300 Aliante Parkway, North Las Vegas, NV 89084 (Formerly Aliante Station Casino + Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > North Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aliante Casino + Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the beautiful Aliante master-planned community, Aliante Station is sure to impress! We offer our guests friendly service, gaming action, fabulous restaurants, exciting nightlife and a wide variety of live entertainment! Convenient and comfortable… Aliante Station is here to offer you some R + R. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Aliante Casino + Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aliante Station Hotel
Aliante Station Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aliante Casino + Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.