We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Starbucks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Starbucks
1734 Us 395 N, Minden, NV 89423
(775) 783-9348
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 37 restaurants in Minden
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Typical Starbucks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

They made a good coffee, were friendly and had convenient WiFi. The restrooms were clean and they have outdoor seating when the weather cooperates.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    3
    2
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minden, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Friendly Minden Starbucks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I go to this Starbucks at least three times a week. The staff has always been friendly and my orders have always been prepared as I requested. There are a number of tables with chairs inside. I say this because a number of the other Starbucks in the area do not have a sufficient number of tables inside their restaurant. This location also has a patio with tables and chairs and looks out over a small City park. At this time of the year, the park has decorated its trees with lights and added colorfully lit reindeer.

The fare is pretty standard at all Starbucks. The staff at this location and the spaciousness of the indoor seating area make this my "go-to" Starbucks in the Minden/Gardnerville area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bad customer Service and Coffee”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I order a couple coffees to go and the lady did not give me my order right and plus she was also rude, just becasue they w to were ready close

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crows Landing, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Harveys”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

What Starbucks doesn't have a whole wheat bagel? The Harvey's hotel Starbucks doesn't.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“What's not to love?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Two Starbucks in our small sister-towns, one at either end. I go most often to the one on the South, great easy to get to location, friendly staff and Starbucks great coffees and treats. Nice patio to sit outside in good weather.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starbucks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.