We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm kid welcoming place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saletti's

Saletti's
1627 Highway 395, Minden, NV 89423
775 783 6650
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 38 Restaurants in Minden
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Denver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Warm kid welcoming place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We loved this restaurant. The food was great and at a great value. They had coloring books and boxes of crayons for the kids and presented their drinks in a festive fashion. Would definitely visit again if in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    24
    6
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Some of the best pasta ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The house wine is a good price and a generous pour, so even though we had to wait in the bar, it was a good experience. We don't do much dressing up around here, and this restaurant is just the right amount of "nice" to make the locals feel comfortable. I'm sure that is appreciated by travelers as well. I don't remember much about the menu, because my eyes went immediately to the pesto ravioli. I think it might have had a chicken filling, but whatever it was, it was more than yummy. It's definitely among the best pasta meals I've ever had. In fact, I'm craving it right now. This restaurant is priced competitively with other restaurants of this caliber in the area -- I think the pasta meal was around $20.00, which included bread and a salad. Meat dishes are of course a bit higher. Be sure to ask the price of the specials; my sister ordered one, and when we go the check, it seemed overpriced compared to the other dinners.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of my favorite places to take my family.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We eat here anytime we have family in town, and it always exceeds our expectations. The staff is great, and the food is amazing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“If you like Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

You don't find a restaurant like this in most small towns in fact if you like italian you won't find better anywhere else, the food and service was awesome. Parking is easy and free. Say hi to Faith when you go there she is terrific.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Nuys CA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Do the early bird and be hungry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Complementary glass of wine or a draft beer with dinner. Dinner super good and plentiful. Friendly staff always there to make sure you have everything you need.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Saletti's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saletti's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.