We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low price decent enough” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1795 Ironwood Drive, Minden, NV 89423   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Minden
Redding, California
1 review
“Low price decent enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were one of two customers valentines night 2013. Staff very friendly. The room is large but there is no comforter or extra blankets or pillows or towels and we left at 5 am because it was too cold. Also, we arrived 9pm and the room was super cold so impossible to sleep for a while. It was clean except for the slider web in the recessed light. This is a basic accommodation and you get what you pay for. Bonus..nice staff, clean. Minus...not comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    8
    8
    6
See reviews for
12
5
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a very friendly hotel with all needed facilities, clean and big rooms and great breakfast. We were very happy to stay overnight on our way to San Francisco. Opened 24 hours. We checked in late, staff was very helpfull. We enjoyed our stay! Thank you, guys!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

So I came in here tonight (Christmas) cause the weather got SO BAD I couldn't even take it to Carson city mind you minden is like 20 min from my house in c.c.. my car just couldn't make it. I first tried holiday inn express they wanted $140 for one night NO WAY , I knew I could of gotten a better deal somewhere else. So I called quality inn n the lady I talked to was so nice her name was NICOLE, she gave me a quote on the phone for $70 but she said since it was Christmas she would give it to me for $50 AWESOME ! Than I told her I had a pet n she said it was $15 , ok not bad, when I got there I told her what was going on w/ the weather n my car sliding all over the place bla bla it was just horrible. So than she went way beyond and waived the pet fee, I got a pretty decent room for $50 , it's small but clean and exactly what I needed nothing special. I'm very happy with my experience here , I'd definitely come here again just cause of what she did for me and the rooms even without the discount aren't bad at all , it was just me and my bf so it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great experience, comfortable rooms, good breakfast. I traveled with a friend who said the coffee pot in his room didn't work and the room had an odor; not unbearable but could have been addressed. Also his window screen was missing. So there were some maintenance issues. My room was great! Bed was comfy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardengoddess132
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed one night in the Motor-Lodge and it was clean, large,comfortable and checking out via the t.v. was easy. It's a quick drive or a little walk over to the casino. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool--which has a nice big balcony outside too. I enjoyed the casino which had a fun band playing on stage and the bartender didn't charge me for club soda. The restaurant (can't remember the name) was really busy but the food and service were good. Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly:) It was Me (the Mom) with my 3 teenage girls and we felt safe the whole time...If we find ourselves in Minden again this will be our "go to" spot for an overnight.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Arrived late in the day after a long drive, met by a smiling receptionist -- good start.
1st room not good due to a flooded bathroom -- does no one check !!. Given another room with no fuss.
Good choice of eatery's within a walking distance.
Overall -- about right for the money

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hadlock
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

First, on entering the office you pass two huge piles of bird droppings by the pillars that no one seems to think needs cleaning up. Could not get the thermostat to work so called front office...ringing at least 12 times...twice, and she did not answer. Finally had to go to the office in person to find out about the tricky little plastic thing on your door key that has to be inserted into the magic light switch in order to access the thermostat. Give me a break. Then when we turned on the sink faucet the knob came off in our hand. But room was very clean, nice firm bed with pillow top. Three restaurants next door were all closed on Monday when we were there so had to drive into town to find another restaurant. There is only one. If you just want a decent place to sleep at a reasonable price, this place is fine.

Room Tip: The location is far enough off the highway that it is quiet. Any room would likely be just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1795 Ironwood Drive, Minden, NV 89423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Minden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Minden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® & Suites in Minden, NV is located in beautiful Carson Valley – historically the staging arena for adventurers as they prepared to cross the high mountain passes on their way to the gold fields of California. This hotel offers easy access to Carson Valley Museum and Cultural Center and Western Nevada College and a host of outdoor activities including water skiing, snowmobiling, parasailing, hiking, fishing and boating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Minden
Minden Best Western
Quality Inn & Suites Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Minden, NV

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.