We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet food in a beautiful setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tahoe Ridge Winery and Bistro and Olive Oil Market

Tahoe Ridge Winery and Bistro and Olive Oil Market
1644 Highway 395, Minden, NV 89423
775-783-1566
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 37 restaurants in Minden
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Nevada Winey and Bistro,serving Lunch and Dinner, Full Bar and Happy Hour,Local food,smallplates,sandwiches,pizza,full dinners. Free Wine Tastings. Olive Oil and Vinegar Market with 36 flavors with Free Tastings. Gift shop,Outside Deck.
Gardnerville, Nevada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Gourmet food in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

If you've got a hankerin' for something different, something to please your tastebuds, then this is the place in the Carson Valley. For your first visit, I suggest ordering a variety of appetizers for your meal, and try the winery's wine. Their servers are personable and attentive, and will help you select some great vintages to try.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    31
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nevada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have been here a couple of times. It has a lovely atmosphere, indoors or out. The wine is not of great quality, but some gems can be found. The food that I have tried has been tasty. I like the happy hour deals. This is a nice place to go if you are in Minden.. reasonable prices, good food, great ambiance, tasty wines.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Mellow wine tasting atmosphere with amazing food selection!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Overall it's a nice place to relax and enjoy good wine and food. They even have a vinegar and oil tasting room, with amazing flavors! Don't stop in if your in a hurry, this place isn't designed for that and you will be annoyed. Regardless, grey place to go out and experience new flavors!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“This is a must stop location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Food is always excellent and innovative. Homemade pizza's are a hit with the pizza loving crowd. Wine bar is great with three free tastings, and half price wine by the glass during happy hour Tuesday through Sat. Sunday has shorter hours with the kitchen closing at 4pm.

They have a corner fireplace in the main dining area and occasionally have live entertainment on weekends. During warm weather there is a nice outdoor patio.

We have been here four or five times now and have always enjoyed it. Prices are moderate.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“awesome pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I had a coupon 2for l lunch that ends at 2pm, we got there 5 min to 2 and they honored the coupon. We each order their pizza (10") I had the vegetarian and my friend had the pepperoni.The crust was sooooo good, freshly made, lots of great veggies. Plus, of course, a great glass of wine. Can't wait to go back. They also have a free olive oil, balsamic vinegar tasting, wow, such a variety of flavors.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard J, Chef at Tahoe Ridge Winery and Bistro and Olive Oil Market, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thanks for the review, will pass on to the cooks. Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tahoe Ridge Winery and Bistro and Olive Oil Market also viewed

 

Been to Tahoe Ridge Winery and Bistro and Olive Oil Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahoe Ridge Winery and Bistro and Olive Oil Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.