We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Christmas Golf Trip Yet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1030 West Pioneer Blvd, Mesquite, NV 89027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tremonton, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Christmas Golf Trip Yet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Every Christmas for the last 15 years we have traveled to mesquite to play golf. We have tolerated the rooms at the Casino across the freeway for many years. This year we decided we could take it no longer! We booked at the Holiday Inn and were pleasantly surprised! The room was amazing! We were on the top floor and it had a ceiling fan! Very cool. The bed was comfortable and the free breakfast was great. The automatic pancake machine was a hit with all the guests. The coffee was hot and the staff was super friendly. They had upgrades available and moved us at no additional cost. We will make reservations there next winter as well!

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th floor loved the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    48
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
38
49
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn because it was the host hotel for the Tri-State Marathon. We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in. The room was large and had a balcony. Their breakfast usually didn't start until 6:30am but they put together a "runner" friendly breakfast for us that started at 4:30am. At check in we arranged for a late check out. When we got back from the Marathon we only had 15 minutes until our late check out time but they gave us an extra hour at no charge to get cleaned up. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. The beds were comfortable and their towels were softer then expected.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is the best hotel, friendly staff (thanks Bonnie), super nice rooms, great place to stop with pets. This hotel pays attention to the small stuff, beds are very comfy and staff always there to help. Only draw back if you want the casino life is that it is a ways away from them. We enjoy the quiet at night because it is usually after a long drive that day. We always go to Katherine's Restaurant which is located at Casablanca Hotel. If you forget something it is right close to Walmart and has easy access on and off I 15.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I was given this hotel on Hotwire. It was a very nice hotel. We were just stopping in the city on the way to Vegas so the hotel is not super fancy but very clean and modern. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are very nice for a Holiday Inn. The hotel sits on a ridge overlooking most of Mesquite.

The free breakfast was fair, not close to the quality at Embassy Suites, where I stayed the night before in another city. The hotel does provide free wifi which worked good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We dicided to stop in Mesquite and not drive the extra two hours to Las Vegas and were very pleasantly surprised by this Holiday Inn Express. Quite new, nice furnishings, high ceilings in the room, shower with glass enclosure, and our first automated pancake machine for breakfast (and they were really good!).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I've tried them all and now just keep returning here. Prices have gone up but the hotel is the cleanest, highest quality furnishings/bedding with a large frig and wet bar area with coffee maker/microwave, etc. Good breakfast included with room. AND QUIET. Not in a casino so it's easy access, safe, and non smoking environment. Nice small outdoor pool and fitness area. Take my advice and stay here and drive the 1 mile for casino action.

Room Tip: get a ground floor suite if you have more than 2 in party or a higher up room if not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff was warm and friendly. My wife and I were impressed with the cleanliness of the room and hotel overall. Only small gripes... bed wasn't very comfortable and you could hear everything going on in the room above us. Overall avg to good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 1030 West Pioneer Blvd, Mesquite, NV 89027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mesquite
#4 Family Hotel in Mesquite
#4 Business Hotel in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Ridge Las Vegas
Hotel Falcon Ridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.