We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok but in process of changing to Holliday Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1030 West Pioneer Blvd, Mesquite, NV 89027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buchanan, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“ok but in process of changing to Holliday Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Large newly reubished room, comfortable bed. The only problem we had was the hotel was in the process of changing to a Holliday Inn so lots of decorating and some building work going on. which we were not informed of when booking. This resulted in us being woken by workmen a little earlier than intended, that said would give it another try when work complete. Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    48
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
38
50
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bigfork, Montana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is now a Holiday Inn express and completely exceeded our expectations. We just needed a single night as we were passing through on a road trip. We pulled up at 7pm with no reservation and were accommodated. If you are looking for a nice place that's not a casino, this is it! Comfortable rooms with plent of space, flat screen TVs, mini kitchen with mini fridge, sink and microwave. Pool, hot tub, game room. Continental breakfast in the morning included make your own pancakes, cheese omletes, biscuits and gravy and all the usuals. Only disappointment was no super convenient dinner option, but the front desk recommended take out from Mia's Mexican Restaurant down the street that had inexpensive authentic food that hit the spot! Will recommend to others passing through!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My yearly golf group decided to go to Mesquite, NV for our yearly golf outing. This was the hotel that was included in our package. First of all, the hotel did change their name to the Holiday Inn Express. That threw us for a loop trying to find the place, but we were able to figure it out.

A little background on our group/trip. Our group travels every year for a golf destination trip to any spot in the country that has golf. There are typically 8-12 of us and we share rooms. We usually stay at this level of hotel. Our typical stay is 4 nights. Some of the places we have been have been Mrytle Beach, Pinehurst and San Antonio. So we are quite familiar with hotels on this level.

We get up early, 4:30 AM - 5:30 AM and leave early by 6:00am or so. We usually gather in the breakfast/meeting area every morning and night to discuss the plans and just hangout.

Now time for the review: We arrived late the first night, past midnight, we were tired from our flights/Vegas and just wanted to get to the room and sleep. The check-in process was seamless, the person behind the desk was helpfull and VERY nice. She got all 4 rooms checked in less than 10 minutes total. What a great WELCOME! The rooms were roomy enough for two guys, everything was clean/fresh, beds were comfortable and the TV worked great.

Next was the breakfast spread. While the breakfast was typical, eggs, bacon, bread, oatmeal, ceral, everything was tasty and fresh and treated our group just fine. As I stated before we get up and leave very early for golf, so there was a couple of days we requested that they open a little earlier or leave some bagels or some such out for us to eat. Well, they went to the next level for us and hooked us up with food every morning. Most places we have been don't really do that. So, kudos to them for accomodating us.

The best thing about this hotel was the Staff. I had some trouble with one of the rental car companies and needed items faxed and phone calls made. The lady at the front dest helped me out with this pain in the butt stuff. She smiled the whole time and was very nice. She even went above and beyond, by helping me before she assisted the person who called. Being in the service industry myself, you always help the person who is in front of you first, then the phone second. She did that. That speaks volumes.

Basically, all of us were very impressed with this hotel and especially the helpfull, smiling staff. We even watched football on Monday night, ordered pizza, got a little loud at times in the common area and the staff still smiled when they kept us at a reasonable level.

When you go to Mesquite for golf or anything else, you need to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood Heights
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I booked a weekend at this hotel, which was described in glowing terms on several websites, but it's just a standard Holiday Inn Express and overpriced for the area. We paid over $100 a night and I made a mistake in booking through Hotels.com--accidentally booked Sat and Sun instead of Fri and Sat. and Hotels.com charged me almost $50 to change the reservation.

The staff was fine, the breakfast was pretty good with eggs, sausage or bacon, etc. Our room was on the 3rd floor and it wasn't well sound-proofed--could hear walking above us and voices in the hall. Also, light came in from the hall. The room was clean, but not very large or exceptional in any way.

It's also not within walking distance of the casinos.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here overnight for business. Very happy with the location of the hotel. Very clean inside and out. Rooms were fresh and clean. Beds very comfy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I got stuck working late the following morning so when I called them and explained I wasnt there to check out - They had no problem with extending me with a late checkout. Pool looked very refreshing but didnt use cause was there only for work. THey also have gym and a little office section with computer, printer ect. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend for family or just a stop overnight cause of business

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 1030 West Pioneer Blvd, Mesquite, NV 89027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Ridge Las Vegas
Hotel Falcon Ridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.