We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Eve was wonderful.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Katherine's of Casablanca

Katherine's of Casablanca
950 W Mesquite Blvd, CasaBlanca Casino Hotel Resort Golf & Spa, Mesquite, NV 89027
(702) 346-7529
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 54 Restaurants in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Mesquite, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Christmas Eve was wonderful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a fantastic appetizer of fried calamari. It is a traditional meal for Christmas Eve in my family. Absolutely delicious!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    39
    9
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“thanksgiving dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great soup. Service was class and the tgiving dinner was excellent. Run through casino fast because the smoke is brutal. Not bad meal for mesquite.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badin, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Mesquite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Food, atmosphere and service all wonderful. The pork chop is my favorite, along with the biggest baked sweet potato I have ever had (with cinnamon butter). Also had the wedge salad which is a great salad and some wonderful sourdough bread. Our server, Jaysen, was the best!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Just love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Love, love the food.....Staff terrific, beautiful inside, great happy hour. Seafood. Prime rib, desserts, yummmmmmmm

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Food is always delicious. Go there every time I visit my son in mesguite. going back this year again. Food iis excelent and service can't be beat Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katherine's of Casablanca also viewed

 

Been to Katherine's of Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Katherine's of Casablanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.