We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some Very Good, Some not so Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa to your Saves list
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   950 W. Mesquite Blvd., Mesquite, NV 89027   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Mesquite
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Some Very Good, Some not so Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I stopped off here for a night on the way to Zion NP. The check-in process was long even though there was no one ahead of us in line. I always greet staff with a big smile and a friendly hello, and I barely got an acknowledgement. The reservations clerk was just this side of being surly. Our room turned out to be on the first floor, pool side. The view was nice of the pool and waterfall, but it was very noisy since the elevator was right on the other side of our wall and there was no carpeting outside our door to muffle the sounds of all of the traffic heading to the spa or pool. The room was in definite need of a face lift. There was a TV and a small refrigerator, but nothing else -- no in-room coffee or anything -- and only the beds to sit on. There was a small table and chairs, but the room was so small, that it was hard to position them between the beds and TV to find a comfortable position. The beds seemed very small for queen and the pillows were like rocks they were so hard. Worse yet, there was an incredibly bright bluish spot light right outside our window. It was meant to illuminate the hotel and trees at night, but it was so bright it hurt your eyes to look out the window after dark. It was so bright that even a sliver of this light coming into the room illuminated it. It seemed to be an odd placement for such a bright light.

The grounds are nice with lots of waterfalls and fountains, a nice gazebo, lots of trees and grass. I hear the golf is actually quite good.

The casino is nice with some great machines and pretty quick drink service -- in fact, it's faster to get something to drink at a machine than it is at the bar... go figure. There is an awesome coffee to-go bar that serves great, fast barista style coffees.

We didn't try the buffet or cafe, but did eat at Katherine's, and the food and service was great.

This place is just ok. If we want a quick get-away from Vegas / Henderson, we will go back to Laughlin as it is about the same travel distance and there are nicer, more comfortable rooms to be found there.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators, especially on the first floor. Upper floors should have great views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    137
    99
    56
    31
See reviews for
95
174
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
grants pass, oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here to stretch our legs and graba meal between Vegas and Zion. Beauntiful fountains with some limited shady parking. The girl at the front desk reccomended the "coffee shop" since we arrived too early for the buffet. The portions were very large. Meals could easily be shared.selections at ourtable included a chicke southwest salad with fireroaxted corn and black beans, vegetarian chow mein, and a bacon cheese burger. Everything was very fresh, the wait staff was attentive and when I complimented ghe salad to the waiter the chef came out to thank us and chit chat. Casino appeared to be clean, as clean as casinos go. We were probably the only people in the dining room underthe age of 35...or 65 but the atmosphere seemed pleasant and lively. Dining room also had a nice view of the pool area with palm trees and waterfalls

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Nice beds, nice room, nice people. Great pool with a nice 24/7 jacuzzi. Jacuzzi was usually quite crowded, with lots of little kids; they need another one or two on site,,, but it really was very nice. It was reeeeealy nice laying on the chaise lounges and hearing/seeing the artificial waterfall/cascade going into the pool. We loved it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia MN
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My cousin and I stayed in Mesquite as we were traveling by auto back to Las Vegas, Lund the Casablanca to be a great little stop, nice rooms,..,very reasonable, I think it was $69 for one night. Restaurants on site.....awesome upscale restaurant in casino, I had a luscious prime rib!!!! Starbucks too...gambling was easy not too big of a casino, great gift shop. Had never heard of the casino but my cousin had stayed there before!!!!! Great experience!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

If variety is the spice of life then this hotel is a bit like over-cooked cabbage. Definitely a very narrow sample of Americana on show here, amplified by the coincidence of our visit with a rather large gun show.That said, I stayed for business and this hotel seems to be more about offering a convenient first stop gambling location for those not wishing to make the extra drive west to Las Vegas. It probably serves that function admirably well at a (relatively) budget price. Rooms reflect that price. However, your not there to spend time in your room. They also have a great pool area and I was really impressed with some very helpful and friendly staff. However, if you do want to take young Jimmy along to this border-town pokey pit stop, then be prepared for some tough questions as Jimmy catches sight of the breasty drinks waitresses, not to mention some almost equally breasty men clad in t-shirts emblazoned with pictures of rifles.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Staying here on 4/3/13. Very long line for check in and they seemed way behind on having rooms ready. Went to check on room being available yet and got a very rude response. "4 o clock" and nothing else. Disappointing. Rooms seem nice for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel needs a major facelift. Been coming here for over 4 yrs. and nothing has changed. All rooms are 2 queen beds only. Don't bother with the buffet, it is weak, at best. Eureka is tops (especially for Sunday brunch) then Virgin River. Everyone is very nice and helpful and the pool is the best feature. We stay for golf & softball outings but would not recommend for long term.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa

Address: 950 W. Mesquite Blvd., Mesquite, NV 89027
Location: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 477
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel, Casino, Golf Hotel Mesquite
Casablanca Hotel, Casino, Golf And Spa
Casablanca Hotel Mesquite
Casablanca Resort Mesquite
Casablanca Mesquite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.