We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palmer course” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Golf Club

Oasis Golf Club
100 Palmer Lane, Mesquite, NV 89027
888-367-3386
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 14 Attractions in Mesquite
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An Arnold Palmer designed course recognized as one of the top five best new resort golf courses in the country.
Kimberley, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Palmer course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Shopped hard for price - did well on "Golf Now" site early afternoon about 1/2 price. Course and greens are in very good condition for a higher end course. Found it not too tough for us as average golfers(about 15 handicap shooting gold tee offs), some of the views and T offs are stunning,, A very pleasant experience overall.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    7
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maryland Heights
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“we thiought this course was the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

we got off on time, and everything just ran smoothly. this golf course compared to the other places we placed, was a golf course, without steep tee-boxes, without steep cart paths. jus not as much to wear you out. just in great shape. the young lady behind the counter, was great great. was a pleasant person she was.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Fun track!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We drove in and thought, "What are we doing here?" Our option changed pretty quickly.

After the first couple warm up holes, we entered some very pretty canyon holes. The fairways narrowed, the wind picked up, and the course had our undivided attention! The course is short on paper, but the wind always seems to be in your face and more than half the holes are uphill! Don't base your tee selection solely on yardage.

Oasis is fun, reasonably priced, and a great warm-up for the big name canyon courses in the area. If you are looking for a fun course that will introduce you to Mesquite area golf, you won't go wrong with Oasis!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A nice round of golf at Oasis Palmer course.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We played the Palmer course last weekend and it was in great shape and what a beautiful day. The nice green fairways were in great shape and could take a decent divot and get a little action on the ball. The greens were in great shape too and the ball rolled really nice. The only problem was the deep rough that the grass is dormant for the winter was really hard to get out of so stay in the fairways. I would play this course again.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Canyons Course is a Great Layout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Had an opportunity to play the Canyons course at the Oasis Golf Club last week. The weather was perfect and so was the course for only being a week out of overseeding. The front nine is punctuated with the par 3 hole#3 with a steep drop from tee to green. Challenging holes on both the front and the back but you always can find a safe place for your tee shot. The staff is extremely friendly and the food in the clubhouse restaurant is excellent. Can't wait to go back and try the Palmer course!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Oasis Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.