We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 5star ...just a clean motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Inn Sturgeon's Casino

Ramada Inn Sturgeon's Casino
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lovelock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ramada Inn Sturgeon's Casino
Save
You added Ramada Inn Sturgeon's Casino to your Saves list
1420 Cornell Avenue, Lovelock, NV 89419   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lovelock
orlando
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not a 5star ...just a clean motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We had no choice but to stay here....all the other motels were scary just looking at them. But we were pleasantly surprised when we walked in our room ...It was big and clean ..there were a few stains on one of the chairs but big deal...The bed was hard but good enough to sleep. The linens were clean, still had the dryer smell to them.. Did not see any bugs...motel is a little outdated ..I was expecting a dump.....staff very friendly...if you want to eat some good Mexican food go down the street across from the shell gas station "La Casita" they have awesome food.....p.s. ask for the second floor rooms the rooms on the first floor I noticed had pets staying in the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    10
    3
    7
See reviews for
6
8
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Keep driving and skip this hotel all together. The pool was not opened so there was nothing at all for the kids to do. The beds were hard as rocks and the room looked like it had not been cleaned for a very long time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Wonderfull place to spend some time,the staff was very friendley and help full really made us a part of the town. This would be the place to call first and ask for Megan at the front desk she will help you. For a small town this was the place to stay we were lucky to get the two days due to the car show and the redo that was going on then had to find another hotel just down the road,a lot smaller but also very clean only for one night managed by two wonderfull peiople, we also ate at the Cowpoke cafe down town grate home cooking!! caution if it says COVERED WAGON STAY AWAY!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

We were driving to California (a trip we've made countless times). We should have known better, but the hotels in Winnemucca were all booked, and we didn't think we could make it to Reno. In hindsight, we should have risked falling asleep at the wheel and pushed on to Reno. Our non-smoking room had a cigarette burn on the chair, and had various miscellaneous stains on the curtains, beds and floor. I did not want my kids to walk on the floor without socks, and did not want them sitting on the bedspreads. The beds were completely uncomfortable to boot. We could not wait to leave.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake WA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

After reading the reviews of hotels in Lovelock Nevada I was almost scared to stay there. We attended a family funeral and several of our relatives stayed at Sturgeon's. The room was clean, had adequate beds, although they were a little hard. The towels were nice and there were two sinks, one in the bathroom and one in the bedroom to make getting dressed much easier for three women traveling together. The price with tax was less than $45.00!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

First of all, this is not a Ramada affiliate anymore. I was very surprised at the size of the room and bathroom. How many motels do you stay at that have a full bath tub plus a stall shower? They were both very clean. If you don't have a reservation ask for the billboard special($37.77+tax). Plus I won over $150.00 in their casino and Steak(8oz. NY strip), eggs, hashbrowns & toast for $7.77 in the morning were excellent..........Not a Hilton but for literally being in the middle of nowhere this place can't be beat. Don't believe the nay-sayers.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

The rooms were crudy, there were holes in the bathroom doors, and a sink was cracked. Hair was on the beds and the walls were stained with pee. When we got to the hotel we noticed that the bed speads had not been clean because there was a tomato seed on one of them along with various other stains. Everything was stained from the floor to the chairs to the ironing board. The manager's excuse was that they had had a big weekend; however, we could tell that the stains had been there for a while. We did change rooms but the new room wasn't any better. I must say that i am not a picky person but this place was beyond dirty. The town wasn't so great either. This is by far a hotel and a city that you want to stay clear of.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Inn Sturgeon's Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Inn Sturgeon's Casino

Address: 1420 Cornell Avenue, Lovelock, NV 89419
Location: United States > Nevada > Lovelock
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lovelock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 74
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Sturgeon`s Hotel Lovelock
Ramada Lovelock
Lovelock Ramada
Ramada Inn Lovelock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Inn Sturgeon's Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.