We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tropicana Laughlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tropicana Laughlin to your Saves list
Tropicana Laughlin
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2121 S. Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029 (Formerly Tropicana Express)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Diamond Bar, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very nice Hotel, rooms clean and very friendly and caring service.
Would go back again. Nice location, we had a river view and mostly all the other casinos are with walking distance.
This is a nice place mainly for adults there are some things in the local are for families and during the summer you've got the river.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    242
    156
    93
    78
See reviews for
120
284
36
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights and really was very pleased with the entire experience. Enjoyed the food, rooms and the gambling. Robert at the craps table was awesome as usual, he taught me and my family how to play two years ago and was still very nice and helpful. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

After going to Laughlin for 5 years, we opted to stay here for two nights at the end of January. We were pleasantly surprised and very pleased with the property. The room in the back tower was nicely appointed with a mountain view. When I made the reservation, I was told there were no coffee makers in the rooms so we were very happy to find one there. The food and service at the Dining Car were very good and a good value. The casino was not as crowded as other properties across Casino Dr which made it more enjoyable. The slot games available were a mix of old and new. We definitely will stay here on our next trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOMAHAWK
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying here off and on for the past 15 years and have always enjoyed our stay. All the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and nice and it' very quite. We also enjoy the different restaurants they have to offer. We will be back.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cortez, co
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We had a good time at the Tropicana Casino in Laughlin, Nevada. We had a resort room which was nice. The people that work there were very nice. The buffet restaurant had good food for a good price. I would do it again.

Room Tip: The resort room was very nice, and not much more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We come a couple times a year. Always stay at the Tropicana, for a very nominal charge. The first week of January 2013 we spent four nights in a Classic Room and only because we didn't spend a lot of time in the room, we didn't upgrade. I am sorry we didn't. The Resort Rooms are much nicer for a few dollars more. Our classic room just didn't feel clean, even though it may have been. Everything seemed old. I would recommend upgrading (as we have before) to a Resort Room for just a few dollars more and ask for a River View. There is a coffee pot in the room, along with hair dryer. At the mezzanine there is also a coffee stand with danish and fresh coffee, yogurt. Everything was fresh. Dining has always been good. The check-in is easy and there is plenty of covered parking to the rear with elevator access to and from rooming and casino area. Gift shop carries a nice variety of items. Overall, we like staying here. We feel secure, plenty of ammenities and always enjoy your stay. The price is right!

Room Tip: Resort Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We've stayed here before and stayed at other hotels in Laughlin as well. I like this one because compared to the two others I've stayed at, I seem to be able to avoid most of the tobacco smoke here.

We stayed in the resort room on the 22nd floor. We had a mountain/parking lot view when due tot the vacancy factor I believe we could have had better. Not a big deal.

I have come to expect a small frig in hotel rooms these days and they didn't have one. This would be my only bad comment about the place.

Surprised that there were no coupons, discounts or offers of any kind and I honestly don't like to see an envelope with the maid's name on it when I am ony staying two nights. Should I ttip the desk clerk too for giving me a key?

Other than that everything else is adequate. Cleanliness and location are a plus. It's right in the middle of town.

This time of year it's snowbird heaven so expect so see a lot of older folks (like me). Laughlin doesn't have much to offer, it's small and has few attractions. It's great to get out of the weather, get out of the rat race or to meet up with your snowbird relatives.

Room Tip: Ask for the river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropicana Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Laughlin

Address: 2121 S. Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029 (Formerly Tropicana Express)
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Laughlin
#6 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropicana Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Tropicana Hotel & Casino in Laughlin, NV, we thrive on remaining your number one vacation destination along the Colorado River. Our charming property features an expansive gaming floor, complete with roulette, blackjack, craps and tournaments, clean & modern hotel rooms, and nightly entertainment in our several concert venues. When you're ready to crash, enjoy our two 1500-room hotel towers, newly renovated and tailored to your needs. Splash around in our gorgeous outdoor pool located in our Town Square area, outfitted with plenty of lounging, flat-screen TV and an adorable coffee/sandwich cafe. Cool off inside by browsing our gift shops or sitting down to dine at one of our several restaurants and bars located alongside the casino floor. When the sun goes down and the casino glows green, stick around to catch one of our legendary entertainers at our Caboose Lounge or outdoors in our Victory Plaza, we promise it will be worth your while! Interested in booking a large event or wedding reception? We've got that covered, too! Call or visit us today to inquire about our two spacious private event rooms, accessed by a dazzling spiral staircase and draped in classic decor. Oh, and did we mention free WiFi capabilities in all property buildings?! There's so much to see, what are you waiting for! Tropicana Laughlin is a Tropicana Entertainment Property. Tropicana Entertainment Inc. Owns and operates eight (8) casinos and resorts in Indiana, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nevada, New Jersey Aruba and Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Tropicana Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Express Hotel Laughlin
Tropicana Express Laughlin Nv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropicana Laughlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.