We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Trip--Harrah's Laughlin Junket/Charter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Laughlin to your Saves list
Harrah's Laughlin
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2900 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Poconos, PA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Excellent Trip--Harrah's Laughlin Junket/Charter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

We went to Harrah's Laughlin on a charter from Allentown, Pa., in September. The charter was wonderful and went very smoothly. There was a Harrah's representative on the plane which was nice. The plane did make a stop in Witchita, Kansas to refuel in both directions. I had been dreading this stop thinking it would make the cross-country flight even longer but it didn't. I think it may have actually helped it go quicker. The flight attendants were sweet and helpful. We were given snacks and pretzels in both directions. We got off the plane at night and were directed immediately onto buses. When we got to Harrah's and exited the buses we were given beads and there was an area with complimentary cold drinks as we picked up packets with our room keys. Our room was in the central tower and we had a nice view of the river and pools. Very beautiful view. The room itself was not remodeled and definetly needs to be updated. The carpets and chairs were stained. But we didn't spend much time in the room so we didn't let it bother us. Housekeeping did a nice job keeping the room clean and stocked. There was a bathroom with a tub and shower. Each bed had 3 pillows. The air conditioning was amazing! It was 114 degrees out at times and the room was always super cool and I had it set on low or medium. I loved the non-smoking casino. It was totally separate from the other casino areas which was great if you are a non-smoker. Beverage service was prompt. There seemed to always be someone with an order pad asking if you needed a drink and if you ordered one it would come within 5 minutes. Really efficient system. I did fine on the slots. Didn't win but managed to hold my own for quite a few days at Harrah's so I was satisfied (seemed looser than Vegas and AC for me). The buffet was excellent and reasonably priced for both breakfast and dinner. We ate at the Beach Cafe several times and found the menu diverse and reasonable. The entire hotel staff was so nice. I don't think I have ever been somewhere with such nice people. Throughout all of Laughlin the people just seemed so helpful and nice.
This was our first time in Laughlin and we will definetly return.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    821
    508
    219
    211
See reviews for
450
1,224
142
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (756)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

We were at Harrah's Laughlin from 9/29 thru 10/3. It was through Harrah's Total Reward Charters.
It was a very nice experience from the departing flight to the returning flight, including the complete stay for 4 nights. Rooms were clean and pretty nice. Didn't have a coffee pot in the room, so we asked for one and got it right away. Can't say much about the slots, though. They have some really old slots, they totally need to upgrade and get the newest slots.....other casino's on the river walk did have them. All in all it was a nice 4 nights....

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

We stayed the night to see the Willie Nelson concert. Had dinner in the Baja Blu restaurant..food was not very good. Also, have never stayed in a hotel that didn't have a complimentary coffee/coffee pot for the guests. Now that's downright chintzy.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Second time staying at Harrah's Laughlin came in on charter flight with Allegaint through Harrah's Sept.18th. Both hotel and flight were excellent. Our room was clean and had a river veiw which my husband loved. We found the hotel staff and hotel very satisfactory also we had excellent service on the charter flight with Allegaint the flight attendants were very helpful and friendly. We would certainly do it again.....this was a comped stay for us and couldn't ask for a better time. Our friend enjoyed it to......Harrah's we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

First time ever taking advantage of one of Harrah's/Total Rewards comp packages - mainly because of all the bad reviews I've read on these Trip Advisors. Apparently it's easier to write reviews when you're not so happy - (where we come from, we give kudo's where kudo's are due). We had a great time at Harrah's Laughlin, and will definitely take advantage of the next offer that comes our way. Although we did not get the river-view room requested, we didn't intend to spend that much time in the room, so we overlooked that. The Diamond Lounge was very nice and the staff was superb. Loved the non-smoking separated part of the casino, and the service received on the gaming floor. We've visited many Harrah's properties, and while Laughlin is a bit dated and not as glitzy as Vegas, it is a definite do over.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applegate
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

looked at all hotels in laughlin for a week stay decided harrahs was best deal with 2for 1 buffet not happy when checking in was told only 1 nite of 2for 1 buffet. food was not that good anyway. room was good. when leaving filled car up at harrahs gas station. I will be contacting bureau of weights and measures car took more gas than tank can hold.should have went some other hotel after 1 day.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

I am from Michigan and yet I disliked very much that we had to stop somewhere along the way for fuelling making the trip much longer than I would had like it.. After arriving we went to the pool and had a massage, overall was great and I am in my way there today with my husband i hope he enjoy the trip just like we did. I am looking forward to some fun! The beach was beautiful the water taxi was fun- I like it, so this is why I am going back!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Laughlin

Address: 2900 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#1 Green Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Laughlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1561
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Harrah's Laughlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Laughlin Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Resort Laughlin
Harrahs Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Casino Hotel Laughlin
Harrahs Laughlin Nv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Laughlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.