We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For value, 4.5 stars.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Laughlin River Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Laughlin River Lodge to your Saves list
Laughlin River Lodge
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   2700 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029 (Formerly River Palms Resort Casino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
OC CALIFORNIA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“For value, 4.5 stars.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed two nights, paid $30 a night for a non view room. Bed was comfy, shower, bathroom very good. TV was ok. Casino needs a good coffee kiosk, and a small frige in the room. Casino has free coffee, soda, and snacks. But would love a premium coffee choice. Located near Harrahs in a more quiet area of Laughlin. Watched NASCAR in a comfortable lounge on large TV.

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    5
    5
    12
See reviews for
5
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although this newly renovated hotel is still in "the works", I would recommend anyone to come stay here with the "Dotty" warm and cozy feeling atmosphere. I felt very comfortable right away and the friendly environment and hospitality made our stay here very awesome and worthwhile.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Some of the reviews scared me but I decided to give it a try and the price was right. What has been renovated (casino) so far is beautiful ! My room was clean and comfortable. I ate at The Lodge and the food was great. I was told The Lodge recently created a new menu and I would highly recommend giving it a try. Looking forward to trying it again in the future as the staff told me they will be doing a lot more improvements throughout the year. Oh yeah I actually won a nice jackpot in their bingo hall!

Room Tip: I got the basic room for the price but if you like more amenities go for the deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Stayed one night while traveling and we were pleased. We were in a Handicap room on the 14th floor and it was clean and nice. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was well equipped and spotless. Everyone on the hotel staff, was courteous and helpful. We would stay there again if traveling through. The on site Steak House was a little overpriced, the Buffet was not open and the only other eating choice was Denny's.

Room Tip: Well worth the room rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I used to stay at this property when it was the River Palms....now that the folks from Dotty's has taken it over, makes me really yearn for the good old days....what a joke!.....they advertise on their website that they have remodeled rooms with Micros, Fridges, and Coffee Makers as well as flat screen tvs..but that is only true if you upgrade to one of their riverview rooms (for $25 a night more)....I had decided on Friday, January 9th, 2015, to give the new place a shot...when I opened the door to my room, I couldn't believe my eyes!!.....The room was almost EXACTLY THE SAME as it had been when it was the River Palms 6 months earlier.......same old tired furniture, same old 80s style TV and phone....same old nasty moth eaten curtains...same old bright spot lights coming through the dirty windows....same old sorry basic cable with 8 channels.....again, if you rent a standard room (for $40 a night no less), this is what you get....no fridge,micro, or coffee maker...no flat screen...about the only thing I liked was the comfortable mattress and the wifi..ohh yes...and it was very quiet....probably because I was the only one in the place!!!.....in addition...
Buffet was closed...only restaurant open was the Denny's and when I went down there at 9:00 Friday night, THERE WAS NOBODY IN THERE!!
Super tight machines....plus a lot of the old favorite games (Pelican Pete, Miss Kitty, Wizard of Oz,
Super Jackpot Party, etc) are ALL gone....all the other casinos have those machines and lots of players...but not here...parking garage had whole sections closed off so you could see the seniors were having a tough time...speaking of seniors, the annual snowbirds who used to fill the places when it was RP were strangely absent from this property....yah...I guess they didn't want to pay $30 a night for this tripe....verrry verrry disappointing...thank goodness my stay was only one night...next time it's Harrahs...or Colorado Belle...or Edgewater...or Aquarius...or..... get the picture?

Room Tip: If you want the extra amenities, go for the riverview rooms....of course you'll be forking out a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Well, after coming to Laughlin since the mid 80's I've seen this property change owners a number of times but this time it's the WORST. What used to be the most interesting casino layout in Laughlin is now the most boring. Remember when you walked into the casino and could look down to the lower level? Well they have completed walled it off. No longer can you look down and see the action. What a mistake. Yes it's clean - but it's new. I didn't stay there - just gambled - for about 10 minutes. I'd say 95% of their machines are the penny machines - good luck finding a video poker machine. Suddenly the old River Palms looks really good compared to this new River Lodge.

Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Have not stayed in the hotel, but the casino is quite nice. And if you go into Dotty's it is even nicer. They have free snacks and beverages. It is quiet in Dotty's and you can play in comfort. They have office type chairs at most of the slot/poker machines. The rest of the casino is laid out kind a funky but it is fun finding new areas to play in. I think this is going to be a great casino one day!

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Laughlin River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laughlin River Lodge

Address: 2700 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029 (Formerly River Palms Resort Casino)
Location: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#11 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laughlin River Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Laughlin River Lodge. Featuring upgraded rooms, lots of great games and a new Players Club. Free WiFi and bottles of water and a snack pack for all guests. And no resort fees. We can't wait to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Laughlin River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Palms Hotel Laughlin
River Palms Laughlin
River Palms Casino Laughlin
River Palms Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laughlin River Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.